We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish.”
Review of Harvester Galleria

Harvester Galleria
Ranked #25 of 80 Restaurants in Hatfield
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Harvester Galleria situated in the Galleria shopping complex in Hatfield. We are on the upper floors and we are open from 11.30am-9pm Monday to Friday and 9.30am-9pm Saturday and 9.30am-8pm Sunday. We serve breakfast on weekends only from 9.30am-11.30am. Main meals are served from 11.30am everyday. During the week we have a £7.99 lunch time menu ideal for a quick bite to eat and every evening we have a £10.99 evening menu. We also have a full childrens menu with a free activity pack these meals start from £3.99. Every meal also comes with a free unlimited salad fresh from our sald bar. We are close to Hatfield University, Welwyn Garden City, Welham Green, Lemsford, Wheathampsted.
wolverhampyon
1 review
“Rubbish.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

-Awful service.
-They use these electronic tablets to take orders. What happened to pen and paper.
-Order was wrong.
-Friend had to wait an extra 20 minutes for food to come.
-Then he found paper in his dinner.
-Plate took an age to clear.
-At one point, I watched 4 people attempt to clear and prepare a table, took them 15. No wonder there was a wait for a table.
-To be fair, they gave his meal free and us 20% off meals, however it took them 3 attempts to work out the bill for us.
-Our waitresses excuse for getting the order wrong was "there were too many mains". There was 6 of us.
-Food was ok, but not as good a previous visits to other Harvesters.
-DO NOT GO HERE. EVER. RUINED MY DAY. I HAVE BEEN IN HERE FOR SO LONG THE SHOPS HAVE SHUT.
R.U.B.B.I.S.H.

Helpful?
Thank srf31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Galleria, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your interesting and informative comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and have replied to you personally, as we are working hard at getting it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    61
    56
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Started out ok until they bought us a completely wrong order. Then when they bought the correct order it had paper in it. Service was awfully slow and the waitresses not very good at all. My first and last visit to harvester.

Helpful?
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Galleria, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I'll keep this simple.

Excruciatingly slow service.
Lukewarm, flavourless meat.
Overcooked, mushy vegetables.
Inattentive waiting staff.

Avoid like the plague.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Galleria, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied in your visit to the Harvester Galleria , and we have replied to you personally about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outrageous behaviour, will lie to get your money”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

To be honest i did expect more. My usual Harvester in Arnos Grove is cosy and welcoming, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is delicious. But the Galleria Harvester was the complete opposite. I had attended with my boyfriend who was a big fan of the potato salad they serve in their salad bar. We checked to see if they had any, which they did not. When we asked the waitress if they were going to bring any out later, she said there would be some in half an hour. We decided to come back later. When we came back 30 minutes later we told the waitress we were only staying for the potato salad who said that it would take another 20 minutes as the potatoes were boiling. We decided that if this was the case then we would stay anyways and wait. So we ordered our meals and waited. We were normally accustomed to having our first unlimited drink filled for us by the staff, but when this wasn't done we thought perhaps it wasn't a policy. But looking around at other coming into the Harvester their first and following drinks were being filled for them. We found it outrageous that we were being treated differently. Although we are students we are still polite, respectable and fully-paying customers. Our meal had finished and the potato salad was still not served in the salad bar, which was the reason we stayed in the first place. We asked someone who appeared to be the manager about the salad and he said that it was not going to be served because the delivery had not come in today. SO THE WAITRESS HAD FALSELY LED US TO BELIEVE THAT THE POTATOES WERE BOILING. We were given no apology for the obvious lie that we were told. Along with this the food was burnt and took a long time to come. I am never coming here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Galleria, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Galleria. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What You Expect but Hire Some Staff”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was an enjoyable meal and what you expect from Harvester, however two points let this restaurant down. More staff are needed because wait times are poor for service. Also dirty glasses and the previous diners food under the table put you off your food!!

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Galleria, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Galleria also viewed

 
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Harvester Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing