We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“3rd Time!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Visited the Hatfield Oak for the 3rd time last weekend, again on the All Inclusive deal.

As usual, food was fantastic, staff were friendly and hotel was superb. I really cannot fault this hotel - would definitely recommend the All Inclusive deal for two nights.

Cant really add anymore than I've already written on my two previous posts! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraAngmering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were again very happy with your stay.

Best wishes

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    215
    101
    31
    22
See reviews for
78
242
22
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My partner & I booked an all inclusive weekend and were not disappointed. We arrived late on Friday evening and received a warm greeting upon arrival.
After checking in we made our way to the restaurant. A lady by the name of Alison came over, explained how the all inclusive worked and was very helpful indeed. Nothing was too much trouble.
When we went to our room we were very impressed. We had been upgraded and the room was lovely. It was a little bit of a walk from reception, but that was no problem because throughout the night we didn't hear any noise whatsoever. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well.
The next morning we went down early for breakfast and as with other Mecure hotels the choice is very good. With the all inclusive deal you also get lunch, which really was good. You can have any sandwich from the menu, freshly cooked chips and soup. My partner just had the sandwich, but I opted for the tomato and basil soup which was very nice. The sandwiches are well presented and tasted delicious.
I honestly could not find fault with this hotel, all of the staff were friendly. The young man in the bar area had a great personality, so we all had a little banter which helped to make it a great weekend. We would definitely book again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizzy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your review.

It is very pleasing to read that you had such a good time and were not dissapointed that you chose to stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We decided to go back to Hatfield for an all inclusive weekend. We have now been to this hotel many times and have never been disappointed with it. The food as usual is excellent, the service and rooms excellent, we had a problem with the toilet this time but once we reported it the problem was soon dealt with. The staff cannot be faulted as they are very very helpful and friendly. We have booked to come back for the new years eve celebration with friends and this will be our third time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you found the team to be continuing to offer good service and the food excellent.

We are looking forward to New Years Eve and I understand 50% of the places have already been booked.

Best wishes

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My partner and I stayed recently on a 2 night all inclusive deal offered by Mercure. Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, bar/ seating area was comfortable and the food was of high quality- an extensive range of English and continental items served at breakfast, a tasty soup and 'triple' sandwiches at lunch with a good choice for the evening meal. The staff were very attentive and they made us feel special. The only aspect I could begin to criticise would be the position next to a fairly busy road and the A1, but most rooms are well away. Well done to the staff and management. Being so near the lovely city of St Alban's would definitely tempt us back here. This is a 3* hotel pushing to be a 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LANDOFGREYANDPINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your review.

I was very pleased that we surpassed your expectations and made you feel special. We are proud to be a top end three star hotel and I am glad you viewed us as such.

Best wishes

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in a family sized executive double room for 2 nights this week. The hotel is modern, clean and spacious. The staff are polite and extremely helpful. Breakfast was also a positive experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_M471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your generous review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have a very friendly team and I was pleased that their positivity and friendliness was very apparent.

Thanks for your comments on our cleanliness Paulina our head housekeeper leads a super team of hardworking ladies who do a very good job.

Regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and will continue to do so when travelling for bussiness.

The hotel is warm and welcoming and the staff are always courteous and keen to help.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with additional pillows and linen if needed, easily accessible. Bathrooms are well stocked with shampoo and showergel and the towels are always fresh and fluffy.

There is ample parking and considering that a dual carraige way runs directly out front, it is quiet in terms of road noise.

Unfortunately, on occasion the nights have been quite noisey in terms of other guests. The hotel appears to serve as an ideal place for groups, perhaps attending conferences etc., to stay. This seems to carry with it excess alcohol consumption, resulting in loud voices, banging doors and the regular trips to the loo that ensues thereafter, and on occasion has continued until late into the night.

Breakfast is really lovely. Continental with a wide choice and buffet style cooked or cooked to order as guests chose. Waiting staff are attentive (not overbearingly) and cheerful.

Evening meals are fabulous. The variety is broad, the presentation impecable and the taste amazing. My complements are sent to the chef every time I stay.

Overall, it is a clean and comfortable hotel. Great staff and lovely food. Despite the occasional nuance, the Hatfield oak is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: some of the ground floor rooms can be a little noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britishmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for such a positive review of your experiences at our hotel.

I was very pleased to read you enjoy staying with ourselves and value your time here so highly, I will be sharing your comments with the team as I know they gratified to see their good work is having such a positive impact.

Thank you for your comments in regards the noise caused at times by other guests, we are a popular hotel and at times are bar is pretty busy with some guests retiring to the night in the early hours, when you next book with please request a room towards the end of a corridor.

Best wishes

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.2 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,041 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
487 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
5.6 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

Property: Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Address: Roehyde Way, Hatfield AL10 9AF, England (Formerly Hatfield Oak Hotel )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller, close to three motorways, the hotel is just 3 minutes from Junction 23 of the M25, 1 minute from Junction 2 and 3 of the A1(M), and close to the M1. Easy access to central London, which is just 25 minutes away by train. The hotel has Free WiFi for all guests and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing