We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food nice service”

Everest Spice Lounge
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Hatfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food nice service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I went there with my family to celebrate my birthday. The food was lovely and staffs were frendly. Loved the chef's special gorkhali chk. Worth to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenicaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    42
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food n good customer services”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I went on last Wednesday, the environment was excellent, customer service was perfect,, food was too delicious , specially king prown masala, plz try at least once,,,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolex74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scmgpl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Veg Momo's”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

had food delivered to the Room in Beales.Their Veg Momo's are out of the world.had settled for Tadka dal and Rice along with free Papads for Dinner which was quite filling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be safely adventurous!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This local corner 'Indian' is surely one of the best in the area, including St Albans. It specialises in Nepalese dishes, as their name suggests. I have always enjoyed the food, which is full of flavour and tends to be quite strongly spiced, and you can be safely adventurous here, moving beyond all the standard stuff. The decor is smart, bright, modern, clean and simple, but their great strength is in their generosity of portions, particularly the starters which is about my wife's limit. Very good cooking plus man sized servings, plus value for money - what a refreshing change!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drstalbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Came on Friday, restaurant was good we were greeted well. Good to see young staff even in the bar. Food came bit late but was worth it. Try lasooni prawn, it's best. Service was good. It was hot in there tho.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Elder_william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everest Spice Lounge also viewed

 
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Everest Spice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing