We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay😏”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private orchard Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private orchard Garden
Front entrance within covered grape vine terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Your private orchard Garden
Front entrance within covered grape vine terrace
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
View from sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower room
Orchard Garden
Meadow View to the front
Meadow to the back
Meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hatfield, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen L
1 review
“Amazing stay😏”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent 3 nights here with my dog while attending an imdt course. Perfect little place to be able to chill and be calm after a hard day. Top notch place ,makes one facist ies and great host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you Helen , So glad you and your little dog enjoyed your stay. hope to see you again on your next course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max W
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled out, nice rest before exams.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Maureen and Jon were very nice hosts, offering us not only a lovely place to stay, but also the provisions we forgot to bring with us, and were also more than happy to provide us with some of their home grown runner beans, and even an apple crumble.

The place itself is very comfy, a nice quiet little space to chill out and rest. Good for movie marathons and catching up on sleep!

Cheers guys, it was really good.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful area. A good location if you're interested in seeing a lot of the area and a quiet holiday. Not if you want to go into the cities every day. The kitchen could have been a bit cleaner. The owners are lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doody1980
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Arrived for a long weekend stay. The accommodation was self contained and ideal for our needs. Maureen and John were fantastic hosts. We received a warm welcome, were shown around the accommodation and then left alone to enjoy our stay and visit family locally. This accommodation is a fantastic base for those wanting a bit of seclusion with amazing views out the windows at every angle. Brilliant!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEEJAY T
Pego, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Base.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were very pleased to find a location in an area that was very suitable for visiting our friends and family. Having driven up from the Costa Blanca area of Spain we were quite excited at finding accommodation in such beautiful surroundings. Great walks for our lovely schnauzer dog who really loved all the new and different smells etc.and all the extra attention she received. The accommodation adequate for our needs and very pretty,we are both in our late 70s (elderly) and my wife has bad problems with both of her knees so the stairs to the lounge and sleeping area did present a problem for her. I noted that it was stated "not suitable for elderly" so that was our problem. However the owners, Maureen and John, are such lovely people, down to earth, great sense of humor and would do anything for us, whatever we wanted they could supply and over the 3 weeks stay gave us plenty of laughs. Really lovely place, very pretty and smashing hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Came from Ireland to UK for my Nephews Graduation and booked this lovely place over the net and so happy I did. Had a wonderful time at "Meadow View" , the hosts Maureen & John were so warm and inviting and always there if you needed them but certainly did not intrude on our privacy. Attached to our annex was a covered outside eating/drinking/relaxing area with seats & tables and lovely outdoor lights where we enjoyed a drink in the evenings in total privacy. Had a lovely meal at the RAJ indian 2 minutes drive away in village which has fish/chips shop/co op/salons etc, Perfect Spot for lovely walks etc. Will certainly return. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Privacy. Hosts.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot & lovely hosts”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just a weekend stay for us and our two dogs. Lovely warm welcome from Maureen. Late when we arrived so a quick trip to nearby Potters Bar for a pizza and late opening co-op wine section before a peaceful night. Great views in the morning and instantly onto a footpath through fields and woods. Perfect for what we wanted, thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing