We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday escape”
Review of Zafrani - CLOSED

Zafrani
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday escape”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Often vist Zafrani for dinner for one of the nights when staying at the Down Hall Country House Hotel

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What's happened to Zafrani???”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Just had a take away from what used to be a great Indian restaurant , whats gone wrong at Zafrani?. The most watery Korma I have ever had, never again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaidno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Staff were very pleasant, and attentive. Very nicely furnished. Good value for money. Our first visit, but will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkey2Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Found this place when exploring the area. Looks lovely outside and inside, one of the best decorated Indians I've ever been in! The food was great, shame it was so empty as it felt a bit awkward

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lolacheese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts-england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I used to always go here as was local. Hadn't been for 6 months or so. But traveled and hour to get there. Not sure if it's changed hands but wow, really gone down. They mucked up my order and then the waiter moaned at me and tried to tell me that it was correct. But I do not eat hot food so I know it was not. The food was bland and tasteless. I didn't complain again nor did my partner as we were entertaining so wouldn't have been right. But I won't return again. Huge shame but they really need to re look at what's gone wrong.

Helpful?
1 Thank dodger_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zafrani also viewed

Hatfield Heath, Hertfordshire
Hatfield Heath, Hertfordshire
 
Hatfield Heath, Hertfordshire
Hatfield Heath, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing