We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
2nd double bedroom Family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lounge area
2nd double bedroom
Family bathroom
Entrance to Apsley
View of Grand Union canal
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Lounge
En-suite to main bedroom
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Briony H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We found this place delightful. A great location. Loved the canal and boats. The apartment was clean and beautifully set up. Suited our family very well. Sue is a great host. We would definitely choose to stay again if we have the opportunity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you Briony for the great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Regards sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thanks Pete, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewisvill...
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for our British Holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful time at this beautiful property. Sue is a wonderful host. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. Very peaceful nights. Enjoyed the nearby restaurants. View was lovely. Such a treat to have a basket of scones, bread, and snacks. Fridge had milk and juice. Perfect for our morning breakfasts. Close to train for rides into London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Pam... thank you for the great review. So pleased you had a good stay and hope you had great time in Rome. All the best. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thunderac...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location, ideal for me to commute into London within 35 minutes. Sues place is immaculate and I would highly recommend. I shall be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you John ... it was a pleasure to meet you. Cheers sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonnePri...
Northolt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous place!! I can't think of anything negative to say. Stayed for 3 days wish it could have been longer but I'll definitely be back. Sue couldn't do enough for me and made me feel so welcome. Extra little luxuries in the apartment that I didn't expect, she's thought of everything. Highly recommend this accommodation and I'm usually not easy to please!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you Yvonne, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing