We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“scuba900” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Snow Centre

The Snow Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“scuba900”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 hour level 3 lesson this am. Very good. Good instructor coming back for level 4 next Monday. Great fun.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank scuba900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Scuba900

Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre.

It is fantastic to read you enjoyed your lesson at our facility.

I hope we see you again at The Snow Centre soon.

Best regards

Pete

Pete Gillespie
Head of Snowsports / Guest services
ISIA ski Pro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    259
    62
    36
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neil Presence instructor - superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my 3 years old son yesterday for his first ever ski lesson. His instructor Neil was brilliant. He quickly built up a great rappor with my son and gave us all some very useful tips and advice. My son had a 30 minute private lesson and at this age, he definitely needs that one on one time and attention. Neil was fantastic and we will be seeing him now on a regular basis for private lessons!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank angeldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi angeldrew

Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre.

Really pleased to read Neil delivered an enjoyable lesson and you will be coming back for more : )

Look forwards to seeing you again at The Snow Centre.

Best regards

Pete

Pete Gillespie
Head of Snowsports / Guest services
ISIA ski Pro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Thanks for today!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Many thanks today to Neil for a great level 2 session. Getting ready to go skiing for the first time in February and he was great providing valuable tips and advice. Will definitely request him again!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank mikey120806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi mikey120806

Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre.

Great feedback about our instructor Neil and we look forewarsd to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Pete

Pete Gillespie
Head of Snowsports / Guest services
ISIA ski Pro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok for learning but very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have skied here twice. Once was part of a course that had the centre fees included. This time we paid the fees and were unhappily surprised at the cost. 2 hours which seems to be the minimum period was £48. Obviously people can afford this as it was packed. The place is ok for beginners or a quick refresher session, but gets very busy at peek times (most of the time at this time of year). Snow patrol people were a bit slow to get the drag lifts going again when people fell over. I think they need more of them. Although it didn't affect me directly, the most annoying thing of the visit was watching an instructor repeatedly ski down with his student with his hands clutched in close to his chest... not really setting a good example!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank MatthewA386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi MatthewA386

Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre.

We are now in the peak season and just like an Alpine resort the slopes will be busy. During the summer months we offer a monthly pass for £69 ( 2016 price) for unlimited use with I think you will agree is great value.

It is very likely our instructor was working on a specific drill to develop core body stability. I know if you asked him / her they would be only to happy to explain various drills they use and for what reason.

Hope to see you on the slopes in the quieter period.

Best regards

Pete

Pete Gillespie
Head of Snowsports / Guest services
ISIA ski Pro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snowboard Skills Development”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attend Skills Development almost on a weekly basis, all of the instructors (Rob/ Charlie Needham, Kieth Chapman and Dave Thompson) help to give a variety of skills that allow people of varying skill levels to all take part in the session. Not only do they help you get the skills needed to further progress your riding, it also offers a really sociable environment due to people who attend on a regular basis along with new members who are always accepted.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Luke K

Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre.

Great to read how these coaching sessions are developing and creating a great learning environment. The coaches are really committed and passionate about running these sessions.

I hope we see you again at The Snow Centre soon.

Best regards

Pete

Pete Gillespie
Head of Snowsports / Guest services
ISIA ski Pro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Snow Centre also viewed

 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Snow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing