We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”
Review of Aubrey Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aubrey Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We could not fault anything with this hotel during our stay. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. The room was spotless and comfortable, and the restaurant came up to our expectations. Excellent value for money. Well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review, and I am delighted that the team looked after you so well during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aubrey Park and to more of the same.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    188
    143
    49
    48
See reviews for
121
210
9
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cannes
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting family in the area and chose it for a change to our normal hotel. I am so annoyed I did not stay here before, it is fabulous.
The staff were totally professional and courteous in every area and even the maintenance man tried to help us with our bags in the morning after he spotted my wife struggling.
The room was immaculate and tastefully designed with a very comfortable bed and pristine linen.
Parking is no problem and the feeling of calm and green pervades this fabulously situated hotel within minutes of the M1.
We dined elsewhere for dinner as we were meeting family but the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have had for years with extremely high quality ingredients used. A reflection of the overall high standards laid down by the owners/management.
We really look forward to our next stay and well done.

Room Tip: We had a garden facing room which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocholt, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Aubrey Park hotel is a standard hotel, ideal for business trips, but unfortunately located in "the middle of nowhere". So if you don't have a car, it's difficult to get out in the evening.
The rooms have been recently renovated and are nice and tidy, although a little bit too small. Bathroom has everything which is needed but would not have minded if the size would be doubled!! And everytime you take a shower, the bathroom is flooded!!
Dinner and breakfast - served in the hotel's restaurant - are good, although it's a pity that the breakfast is lacking some "normal" bread (but I guess that is more or less standard in England).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_K2009Hasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest.


Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aubrey Park.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letchworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I had afternoon Tea at Audrey Park last weekend and it was absolutley lovely, the staff were friendly and attentive. The scones were delicious and the tea/coffee was plentiful. They were advertising for a Valentines break and based on our afternoon tea experience we are going to book for Valenines Day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letchwortjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you both back for a Romantic Break.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

4 of us took advantage of the Champagne afternoon tea offer. When we arrived the table was all set up, but it took a long time before anyone come to serve us. We were finally served with tea/coffee and a glass of "champagne". After drinking it for a bit I decided it was definitely not champagne. When we asked the waiter what champagne it was he said it was Prosecco. I said that Prosecco is not Champagne and that was this was called a "Champagne Afternoon Tea" we should have been served champagne. The waiter disappeared and came back with someone in charge, who had a bottle of "Lanson" and immediately poured us 4 glasses. We were also left the Prosecco to finish if we wished. Seeing the review below they obviously try this trick every time in the hope that people will either no notice or not complain! The sandwiches were excellent, the scones absolutely delicious and the cakes good (although we did not have much room for them all). A lovely post Christmas treat.

Room Tip: We did not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0sie287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review but I must apologise that you were not served Champagne which I have spoken to the restaurant manager about as not acceptable.

This was an error and lost in communication and not in anyway an attempt not to give you and your party the experience you had booked, hence why we immediately served your party Champagne and offered the Prosecco as a good will gesture and apology for the error.

I was although delighted to read that you had a great time and hope this will not deter you in any way from enjoying the delights of Aubrey Park.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed overnight at this hotel when visiting Warner Brs. studios Leavesden, really good hotel recently refurbished throughout to a very high standard, very courteous and helpful staff, excellent food woul definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have shared your kind comments with the team, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My hubby and myself recently went to the Aubrey Park Hotel for a champagne afternoon tea.
We were first greeted by a very sweet friendly cat sat outside the hotel doors!
Upon arrival, we were shown to the bar area.
The staff were very attentive. One waiter looked after us and the service was very good,
The afternoon tea was delicious and presented beautifully! We had champagne, tea, a variety of sandwiches, various cakes and scones. Everything was fresh and seemed to be homemade.
The atmosphere was nice and relaxed. We weren't made to feel rushed in any way.
It was very good value for what we paid. We bought it on offer on another website. The full price of the afternoon tea is advertised as £50 or £25 per person. As good as it was, I would not of paid the full price for it. The full price seemed very steep for the quantity.
However, we had a lovely afternoon and would definately visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Aubrey Park sampling the delights of a traditional afternoon tea.

The hotel has three friendly cats that live in our grounds and cat lovers are always given the warmest of welcomes.

Our Exec Chef Peter Knight has passed on your praise to his team and we have many more delights coming up in 2014 so keep an eye out for new offers and deals coming soon.

Thank you again.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
621 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
831 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,178 reviews
4.7 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
399 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aubrey Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Property: Aubrey Park Hotel
Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing