We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Aubrey Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aubrey Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 18 February 2014

me and my fiancé stayed here for valentines day and day after it was a lovely hotel the breakfast was lovely and liked the fact breakfast is on till 11.30 at weekends. The room was lovely and the shower was excellent, only complaint we had was a couple next to us arguing late into the night on valentines night and we made 2 complaints for it to be dealt with took them about half hour to sort it out, but other than that would definitely stop their again as my sister lives near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potter4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and I am sorry that your stay was effected by other guests arguing which is always a shame on such a night.

I can although confirm that these guests were asked to leave the hotel as we do not tolerate any guests behaving in a way that is disrespectful to other guests or in a way that impacts on other guests staying with us.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Aubrey park and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

My Fiancé and I stayed here for valentines, we took up the offer £120 for dinner, wine, room and breakfast. The overall stay was lovely, hotel was modern, with a fresh feel. Room wasn't overly big but was good for 2 people. Bed was comfortable and the tv was extremely large for the room. The dinner was lovely and also the breakfast was too. :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyleb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the Valentines offer such great value for money.

We try very hard to put together deals and packages that offer our guests real value so keep a look out on our website for up and coming events here at Aubrey Park.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during valentines weekend. The hotel has been refurbished and is well decorated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is definately worth going to, beautiful food and well presented. The waiters are very helpful and the chef is also very good:) great value for money.
Visited the Harry potter studios which is amazing and definately recommend everyone to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlamarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Great review thank you, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Take care.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in the Executive double, it was very spacious, clean & airy. It had a comfy king size bed & the curtain are so thick when shut you don't know if it's daylight outside, gives you a really good nights sleep.
We had a meal in the restaurant the food was lovely & the service was good.
We had room service the waiters were very friendly & accommodating & the food arrived quickly.
Can't fault the hotel & staff had a lovely relaxing time, will be returning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and keep an eye out for our weekend deals throughout the year.

If you haven't done already may I suggest you sign up for our email club as this way we will keep you updated on all special events and offers.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here on Valentines Day for one night, it was only £49 which is excellent! The rooms were very tidy and very clean. The service was good until the end when we was checking out and they tried to make us pay again even though we had already paid when checking in. All staff were very polite and greeted us well. Definitely will be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Lara,

Great to hear that you will be staying with us soon and sorry about the error at checkout and rest assured we wouldn't have charged you twice at bill stage.

Thank you for choosing Aubrey Park.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting St Albans and the Warner Brothers Studio tour.

It was located about 3 miles outside of Hemel Hempstead and 5 from St Albans.

The rooms were very clean, complete with the usual and also a great free WIFI service. The rooms were nice and warm, the breakfast in the morning was self service from an english and continental buffet selection with tea and coffee provided by the friendly staff. Would stay here again, great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbinns1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and hope you enjoyed Warner Bros Studios as I hear it is a great place to visit.

Take care and hope to see you again very soon.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stay at Aubrey Park regularly at weekends when visiting family in St Albans. We have always enjoyed our stays at this hotel and have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, in particular Kata on reception.

We will have no hesitation staying at Aubrey Park in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesboy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aubrey Park very soon.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
5.2 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,291 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
871 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
748 reviews
4.7 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
414 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aubrey Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing