We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Aubrey Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aubrey Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night on a Saturday and the price was a bargain!! Went with an open mind (you get what you pay for) but with this hotel I was pleasantly suprised!!! A true gem & the food and service absolutely fantastic!!! We ate in the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast and both times we were so pleased with it all. The hotel is beautiful & we would definately travel back there again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank blondie_989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. I was delighted to read your comments in regards to value for money as like you I believe we offer something really special.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

This place has change a lot since my last stay back in 2010... New owner which means new decor in lobby and restaurant, refreshed rooms and new menu. Very good food, service quite slow but very friendly. Breakfast was good quality, dinner ok as well. Overall nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room close to reception otherwise you may lost as the building has plenty of corridors and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Aubrey Park.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

stayed here on 14th and 15th feb 2014,, booked 2 superior rooms which were 1st class and very clean the only problem was the 2 rooms were at different ends of the hotel and on diff floors,, we booked a table for 4 on the 14th and when we got there we were seated in the restaurant with all the tables made up for 2 people for valentines meals and our table bang in the middle which felt really awkward , i also felt the staff tried to get us in and out asap because we were not ordering from the valentines menu,, but the food we had was superb,, we had also booked a table for the following night for 7 oclock, we were seated at 6.55 and ordered our main course about 7.10 it then took 2 hrs 10 min to be served 2 courses we sat for about 25min with empty dishes before the table was cleared we were not even offered a jug of water or any other drinks but again the food was first class and well worth a try,,, on to the room,, room number 102 was excellent apart from the noise from the boiler which started and stopped constantly and there was a constant hum from it,,, and then there was the bar which was large and comfy and a nice atmosphere,, the only down side it the prices at the bar we had 2 pints lager and 2 vodka's and lemonade and it came to £17.40 so if you like a good drink take loads of extra cash or find a local bar, so apart from the few things that I have stated I would recommend the hotel to anyone and I would stay there again,, i would also say there was a waiter there called max he was a breath of fresh air and an absolute credit to the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us which I have discussed with my senior team to see if we can make our service even better in the future.

We hope to see you back with us soon and thank you once again for all your feedback.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for two nights on a weekend. Was unsure quite what to expect having read mixed reviews. But to our delight found it to be one of the best breaks we've ever been on. Delightful, spacious Executive room with large bathroom and excellent TV. Dinner in the bar on Friday night was really something to savour - succulent scallops and really tasty hake and chips. Breakfast on both days was as good as you will find anywhere and the friendliness and care shown by all the staff was a revelation.The cleanliness of the place must also be mentioned as this was to a very high standard. The local village of Redbourn is a delight also with a great restaurant at the Cricketers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finbarsfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I was delighted to read that you both had a great stay with us. It is so nice for the whole team to receive such fantastic feedback as I know how hard we all work to make each guests stay a very enjoyable one.

Thank you and we hope to see you back with us for another great weekend away very soon.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

me and my fiancé stayed here for valentines day and day after it was a lovely hotel the breakfast was lovely and liked the fact breakfast is on till 11.30 at weekends. The room was lovely and the shower was excellent, only complaint we had was a couple next to us arguing late into the night on valentines night and we made 2 complaints for it to be dealt with took them about half hour to sort it out, but other than that would definitely stop their again as my sister lives near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potter4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and I am sorry that your stay was effected by other guests arguing which is always a shame on such a night.

I can although confirm that these guests were asked to leave the hotel as we do not tolerate any guests behaving in a way that is disrespectful to other guests or in a way that impacts on other guests staying with us.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Aubrey park and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My Fiancé and I stayed here for valentines, we took up the offer £120 for dinner, wine, room and breakfast. The overall stay was lovely, hotel was modern, with a fresh feel. Room wasn't overly big but was good for 2 people. Bed was comfortable and the tv was extremely large for the room. The dinner was lovely and also the breakfast was too. :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyleb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the Valentines offer such great value for money.

We try very hard to put together deals and packages that offer our guests real value so keep a look out on our website for up and coming events here at Aubrey Park.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during valentines weekend. The hotel has been refurbished and is well decorated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is definately worth going to, beautiful food and well presented. The waiters are very helpful and the chef is also very good:) great value for money.
Visited the Harry potter studios which is amazing and definately recommend everyone to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlamarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Great review thank you, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Take care.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
5.2 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,287 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
870 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
748 reviews
4.7 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
413 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aubrey Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing