We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”
Review of The Plough

The Plough
Cuisines: Bar, International, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Popped in for lunch and ended up having a three course meal. The food is some of the best we've had. The staff are friendly and happy to recommend popular dishes. we only used the pub lunch menu, but still had lots to choose from. we will defo be back to try the restaurant soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    101
    34
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The quality of the food is always excellent and the service is very friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This restaurant never drops its standards. The food is always delicious and the service is friendly and efficient. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petehelenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“busy bank holiday monday when football on”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

i am a local to the plough and dragon and though it was a busy bank holiday monday we were made to feel welcome by the excellent and atentive bar staff who could not be more helpfull to our needs .. will go back without a doubt

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food and quite roomy restaurant”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Location of this restaurant is great... quite peaceful area with lots of parking...very friendly staff. Its my first touch of Thai menu apart from office canteen fleet... Names are tricky... but my spicy dishes were really lovely... my sons enjoyed too with kids menu and ofcourse excellent dessert options..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_JJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We went to the plough and dragon with some friends on a busy Saturday night. Food was lovely, very fresh perfectly cooked and authentic. Service was quick and helpful. Will definitely recommend and return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 226kazzabazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Plough also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Plough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing