We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“K2 Food and welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K2 Balti House

K2 Balti House
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Uniquely styled, Hemel Hempstead’s K2 Balti House is situated on Two Waters Road, close to the banks of the River Gade, and between the very centre of Hemel Hempstead and the smaller area of Kings Langley. You won’t miss the restaurant - an imposing white painted building with its pillared entrance and statement blue neon exterior lighting. It has an eye-catching design with a very modern style, which continues on into the Restaurant itself, where comfort meets chic in the most dynamic of ways. Superb views out over pretty countryside scenery are enjoyed in the Conservatory area, while outdoor decking and Restaurant Terraces provide lovely "al fresco" dining away from the hubbub of the town centre. Service is extremely personable here at K2, with staff all trained to a very high standard, providing a truly professional but welcoming service.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“K2 Food and welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Superb choice of food and friendly staff who like to make you feel welcome. Had the Naga Curry which was really tasty but on the hot side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus_Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    105
    37
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and beautiful view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

First visit... When we arrived the restaurant was very busy, we were seated quickly and our first impression was... Wow!
The food did not disappoint and the service was efficient but without feeling hassled.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant!!
We will 100% be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
235 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stopped by here for a dinner. They have a moderately well stocked bar - a nice atmosphere and good food. A little pricey, but overall one of the nicer places to have dinner and you could use it for business as well as family and friends. The servers were friendly and responsive - overall very good experience here. We tried the Sea Bass in a coconut base with coconut rice, the Lamb shank with Naan bread and a Lamb curry - and each of the preparations was well prepared and presented. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Sengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not the cheapest place to eat but well worth the money. Nice atmosphere with views out over the well tended and quiet garden area. A very good selection of tasty dishes with some out of the ordinary choices. Tables are beautifully laid out and the general decor is very pleasing. On the down side, the are no hot plates too keep your dishes hot at the table (a minor complaint to be fair although it can make a difference). Staff can be a little stiff and standoffish unless you engage them in conversation. We visit fairly regularly and will continue to do so.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rewphoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad service good food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I ordered a take out and was told 30 mins. They practically ignored me when arriving and took a good 5 minutes before they stated my order would be "2 mins", they offered no apologies and we're quite frankly very rude for the further 40 minutes I was kept waiting (1hour 20mins in total). I enjoyed the food but due to some ignorant staff, particularly the fellow who calculates the bill, I could not recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopherfahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K2 Balti House also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to K2 Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing