We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Correct”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Correct”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Buisness stay for a couple of week. The hotel is decent for price. The food is good if you choose the Menu but avoid the buffet and hot food for the breakfeast (Not fresh at all).

+ : The gym and the spa are free for the hotel's residents.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youzer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you found most of your stay to your satisfaction. Should you not be completely satisfied with the food please bring this to the attention of the restaurant manager who will be more than happy to discuss further and resolve any issues.

Kind regards

Jill Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    239
    86
    30
    24
See reviews for
209
112
25
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel around 10 times for between 1 and three nights at a time. It's a typical business hotel. It has a decent gym (part of a healthclub) with a good range of equipment. It has a decent restaurant / Bar.
The rooms are very clean and good sized. The decor is a bit dated in some of the rooms although some have been updated in recent times.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for feedback, I am pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and that all the teams looked after you well. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back here.

Kind regards

Jill Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband , son and I stayed here as part of National Holidays trip to Wembley Stadium for the FA Cup Final on the 17 th May 2014. It had been a very hot day and we arrived at the hotel to a very organized and quick check in by friendly staff. When we got to our room we was very impressed , very clean and roomy . We noticed that we needed an other pillow and mug for the room so we went to the reception . The staff on the desk were very helpful and wrote down our request . From there we went to the bar we was very impressed with the lay out . We was pleased with the £3.90 a pint of larger as have paid more in other hotels . The bar staff were very pleasant and quick to serve us . My son wanted a baguette and chips when it came it was lovely presented and very nice. After a couple of beers we went to our room our earlier request for a pillow and mug was waiting in the room. The beds were very comfy and the air con a bonus. We had a great nights sleep with no noise heard at all. My son wanted a bath in the morning and I was very impressed only took a couple of minuets to run a full bath. Breakfast was very well organized with hot drinks brought to your table . My son loved the pancake machine there was also a good selection of cereals and fruits. The cooked breakfast was very good , cooked perfectly and of good quality we enjoyed this . I would stay at this hotel again when in the area , well run , friendly and very comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for a great review, I am pleased to read that you found everything to your satisfaction and that all our teams were welcoming. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Jill Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here due to the location - close to Harry Potter Sudios. Reception was very professional and made us all feel very welcome.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good and the service was very good so it was a nice way to start the weekend. The quality of the food was very good and the prices are what you would expect from a hotel chain.

Breakfast we're very nice with the fresh pancakes going down a treat with the kids!

The room was comfortable and clean and we had use of the indoor pool which was great.

All in all a good stay and very good value for money.

Room Tip: The hotel is just off a main road and we were over looking the carpark so didn't have any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearInParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my teams looked after you well. We are proving very popular with visitors to Harry Potter Studios as we are so convenient. We hope that you will return again in the near future.

Kind regards

Jill Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Friendly welcome with late arrival. Room great - clean, comfortable and quiet. Shutter sytem super at keeping the light and noise out.
Breakfast service spot on and great coffee.
Wifi could be free as with holiday inn express round the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for such great feedback, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all our teams looked after you well. We hope that you will return again soon.

Kind regards

Jill Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for a training course and we were well looked after with drinks and snacks, a good lunch was provided as well. The hotel rooms are a bit better than a Premier Inn as is the service. Food is a lot better than most Premier Inn's as well.

But you do pay for the improvement especially if you can't get a discount rate.

But as 99% of the visitors are on expenses I don't suppose it matters.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoredScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my teams looked after you well.

Kind regards

Jill Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable - and for the money, completely acceptable. The bed and pillows were very good, too, which is the bit all too many hotels forget about.

The food is unexciting but good enough value for money not to want to go exploring.

No complaints. I'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet and well designed for access up and down stairs - and with a lift between floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Jill Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

Property: Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Address: Breakspear Way, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#3 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J8 is in the perfect location for business and leisure guests. The hotel is easily accessible from M1 & M25 motorways and just 1 mile from The Snow Centre, 8 miles from Luton Airport, 21 miles from Heathrow Airport 19 miles from Wembley Stadium. Getting into London is easy as the hotel is just 10 minutes from Hemel train station with direct services into London Euston. Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead combines an excellent range of facilities with 144 air-conditioned bedrooms, including 19 Executive Rooms along with family and accessible rooms. The hotel also offers a Spirit Health Club with indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, fitness gym and health and beauty products & treatments. The hotel has conference and banqueting facilities that are a perfect venue for any occasion. These rooms all feature natural daylight, high speed internet connections and Starbucks Coffee. The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead offers 3 dining options; Traders restaurant, Lounge Bar and 24 hour room service. Here at Hemel Hempstead, we are proud to welcome families so why not take advantage of our Kids Stay & Eat Free offer! The hotel is just 11 miles from Whipsnade Zoo, 27 miles from Woburn Safari Park and just 1 mile from the Snow Centre. A perfect way to keep those little ones amused! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead m1 j8 Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing