We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
£78
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£78
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Quest455428
Dublin, Ireland
Decent hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
Was great to have an hour in the pool. The room was well presented and well sized. The service in the restaurant was a highlight, though the food wasn’t great. To be fair, the kids ate free and it was very inexpensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. Our server, Dana, was attentive and friendly.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£60
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£60
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£52
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
4.5 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Travelodge
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £84
1.9 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Travelodge
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £138
  • Algotels
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior of Hotel and Grounds
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
739
402
144
74
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
739
402
144
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club swimming pool steam room leisure facilities harry potter coach trip executive room evening meal kids eat free restaurant staff petrol station reception staff lovely hotel the sofa bed bar area warner bros family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Lovely room, great pool and we were very happy with our dinner at the restaurant. Dana was very attentive and vigilant (but relaxed and friendly) regarding our son’s allergies and the rest of the waiting staff were also great. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that they team looked after you in the restaurant.

Thank you for your positive comments.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

At the food court Dana and Shannon served us this week, had brilliant customer service, food was taken out quickly and next meal was brought out shortly after.
The hotel overall is clean and has cleaners out all the time keeping the place spotless, rooms have plenty space and bed is comfy
We will be back. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Your positive comments serve as great recognition to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Great hotel for Warner Bros Studios tour (c.20min drive, and straight off M1 for getting there). Kids loved swimming pool, and Lewis (bar/restaurant manager) made their (and grandparents) evening with banter and Harry Potter Studio tips and tales. Thanks Lewis and team!

Room tip: Busy with families during school holidays, so if kids want a swim need to book slot.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamesbH6202NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased the location worked for you.

Thanks for the shout out for Lewis who is in the know when it comes to Harry Potter.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Enjoyed our stay. Nice, well kept HI. Staff were excellent and the pool was a lovely addition for after breakfast before check out. This is a 10/15 min drive from Warner studios. Debbie at breakfast was particularly helpful and friendly. Thanks we will stay again!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location was perfect for Harry Potter.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

Hotel is as you would expect,BUT very clean and tidy good location (Harry Potter studios not far at all) nice staff , reception good Jo very pleasent (caught her out eating bless her 😂😂)also has a gym swimming pool which our children loved (this is time slot bookable 1hr slots , included in your stay)
Lots of parking good access and 2 lifts .
On our stay kids ate free with a main adults meals, would have been a nice touch if kids got a free drink of quash .
Breakfast very nice lots of choice and cooked to my taste,all in all very good and would have no hesitation in using this Hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vicdenisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

I am pleased you had a relaxing stay and the team made you comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews