We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HolidayInn.com
£103
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jing

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
Kids enjoyed their stay. Great location for harry Potter. Staff were great and friendly. We had family room and would have preferred a bed than a sofa bed. But kids would come.back again.the pool was great addition. All food was good and great value.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments regarding the sofa bed have been noted.

Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£65
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
4.4 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Travelodge
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Travelodge
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Shendish Manor Exterior Rear and Grounds
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
778
405
146
77
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
405
146
77
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club swimming pool steam room leisure facilities harry potter coach trip executive room evening meal kids eat free restaurant staff petrol station reception staff lovely hotel the sofa bed bar area warner bros family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

Phoned up, explained I was coming with work for a person supported, and we needed 1 room for 3 adults or 2 close together, and a walk-in shower they were really great. When we arrived, we put our car reg in so didnt get charged. They had a find the Harry Potter characters, which the person I was with enjoyed, and they made her feel special, booked for the spa . Off to Harry Potter once back relaxing, realised we left her bedtime drink at home the staff went and sorted for us.
Breakfast was great tasting food great staff, .
All in all a great place to stay, with great travel time to Harry Potter studios, would stay here again thank-you to all the staff

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nickynoodle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased the staff made you comfortable and you enjoyed the activities.

Our location is perfect for The studio tour and to venture into London.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We had a fantastic stay. From the moment we walked through the doors we received nothing but great service.

Rooms were clean and comfy. We asked for additional pillows which were brought to the room straight away.

Breakfast is great. Lots of choice. At tea time the food was quick but tasty and the service was really good. Staff: Lewis, mellissa and Baby were very attentive and great with the children

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate the five star rating and pleased you received great service.

Thank you for the shout outs.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Perfect stay for the family when visiting Harry Potter Studios.
Great breakfast, swimming was a bonus and some lovely HP themed activities to do around the hotel.

Special thanks to Katie behind the bar for her friendly service and wonderful interaction with the children!

Room tip: Remember to book your swimming slot as you can’t just walk in. Petrol station just over road if you need snacks
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Its is good to read that you were able to use all the facilities and had a good stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We were given a warm welcome by Jo and they allowed us a late check out as were IHG members.

Debbie was also extremely helpful at breakfast and nothing was too much trouble and even went out of her way to tell us the best route not to get stuck in traffic to Harry Potter world ☺️

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you were able to use your membership privileges and were looked after at breakfast.

Thank you for the shout out to the team.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Perfect location for HP studios visit, clean and equipped rooms, friendly staff, good quality breakfast with enough staff to assist when needed. Debbie was very helpful and friendly! We really enjoyed our stay and would return again! Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, JCT. 8, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased the hotel and location worked for you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews