We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Watermill Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shendish Manor Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Brewers Hotel(Chipperfield)
US$75
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
307
188
81
48
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
188
81
48
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytravel lodgedomino's pizzabar cafebusy roadfamily roomplenty of free parkingbed was very comfortablecar parkconvenient locationall you can eatharry potter tourchecking outbudget hotelthe ground floorone night staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for one night at this Travelodge and were totally blown away by the fab staff, Jay the manager Lucy and Andrea and Kelly the cook all brilliant. Squeaky clean room and dreamy bed. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Having turned up at 11pm ish on a saturday night to be informed that the hotel was over booked and there was no room at the inn, you can imagine that I wasn't happy. The receptionist Ramona informed me of this and then advised that they would move me to Watford (i'm from Glasgow this meant absolutely nothing to me). Unfortunately I had flown into Heathrow gotten a taxi to the hotel, had no transport and was being picked up at 8.30am for work. They supplied a taxi to Watford and a taxi back in the morning to allow me to get collected for my shift. The following morning Ramona checked me in so that when I arrived at 12.30am after a 16hour shift all I had to do was collect my key and crawl into bed. The staff are friendly and accomodation clean comfortable and I had a room which faced the car park and was very quiet. I normally don't review hotels but this merited a mention

Room Tip: odd numbers to the back
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma_Brand2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hi-rise Travelodge was perfectly positioned for a visit to Leavesdon Studios. Easy to find, clean and tidy this was a good place to stay. The staff were helpful and pleasant and were on hand to sort out any problems. The rooms were not large but big enough for two adults. Everything was clean and working, from kettle to shower to TV. I would stay here again. Having a Toby Carvery near by was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I've just got back with my wife and 2 sons 11 and 1 and i must say this was a very clean and well kept travelodge. The only downside to this place was staying on the top floor facing the main road, the room was very hot as we were top floor and when opening a window it was very noisy,however with a few ceiling fans this would help. otherwise our whole stay was very good and a great value for money short break, in a good location for harry Potter and a day in London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Swansea_Jack78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just the one night, were given the 7th floor as we had a dog, room was compact but clean,bed was very comfy and to be honest cant complain about anything handy having the food shops next door,would return again without hesitation but a car is defo needed due to location

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews