We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe roasting best cafe in hemel”
Review of Roastino

Roastino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$17
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hello and a very warm welcome form Cafe / Bistro Gourmet and Fish bar "Roastino in Hemel Hempstead". We make daily delicious meals all cooked on premises .
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The restaurant is the best I have try in hemel town the coffee is the best and the food and the big breakfast is the best in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am very touched by your good comments. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

This cafe is warm and inviting. Owner and waitress very friendly. Food very quick coming out and very tasty. Sofa area. Clean and priced perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Trudie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

thank you for your review. Catering is a difficult job but a review like yours makes it a much lighter task and gives us the extra strength that we need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

A little bit of France has appeared on Hemel Hempstead High Street. Francois brings his passion for good food and service to the town. Simple but tasty menu choices from different countries and beautiful home made cakes and pastries. Top it all off with a rich cup of coffee roasted on the premises.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank trips2trust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

sorry, I have realised that I never did thank you for your positive review. Its done now and again thank you for your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a really lovely little cafe on the Marlowes in Hemel Hempstead. I was given a full plate of Salad Niçoise which was beautifully presented. After I had finished the chef came by and invited my feedback, to which my only reply was "Delicious".

Sharing this here because this type of cafe cannot be recommended highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pogsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello. I thank you very much for helping us achieve a good recognition in HH. Your comment is highly appreciated. I look forward to see you again at Café Roastino. Regards. Francois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The service was fantastic and the icecream sundaes are delicious. Would certainly visit again for an icecream, milkshake or lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jelsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your nice comment ! We appreciate YOU appreciating US... :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roastino also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Roastino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing