We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roastino

Roastino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, French, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Hello and a very warm welcome form Cafe / Bistro Gourmet and Fish bar "Roastino in Hemel Hempstead". We make daily delicious meals all cooked on premises .
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Popped in with my daughter and grandaughter who were visiting from Scotland.
We all enjoyed our meals (l had spag bol) and teas and soft drinks,reasonably priced, amazing menu something for everyone.
A relaxing pleasurable experience, recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ray f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
we aim to please with nice home food at affordable prices ! Thank you for your review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly & nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We've been there twice and found the manager & staff very friendly.
Beautifully cooked omelettes & banana split to die for.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sueweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Your nice comment is valued ! very happy that you appreciate what we do . Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

From Yorkshire and staying in Hemel for 2 nights with friends whilst attending sporting event at Wembley Stadium. Numerous choices within walking distance of the hotel for breakfast but chose the Cafe Roastino as it looked very clean, welcoming and offered a comprehensive menu. Opted for the vegetarian breakfast which was excellent. It was so good returned the following morning for more of the same.
Only staff I saw were the front of house girls who were very welcoming and friendly and on the second morning the chef who brought out the food.Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
...and wait until you try the mega deluxe vegetarian breakfast next month !...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Curious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

After reading these bad reviews amongst so many good ones I was curious to see what this fuss is all about, We went here today and found extremely friendly staff, a very clean and tidy establishment, very tasty coffees and reasonable prices, shame about the view. I didn't see the manager but he must know what he's doing because I can't see anything wrong here at all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FloydOnForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Your comment is greatly appreciated. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I came for lunch with my elderly parents and the hospitality was fantastic. Friendly, tasty food, excellent choice and top notch coffee. Will now be a frequent visitor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois296, Owner at Roastino, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Glad we made your visit an enjoyable one. Thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roastino also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Roastino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing