We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Station cafe”
Review of Station Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Station Cafe
Ranked #63 of 158 Restaurants in Hemel Hempstead
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Station cafe”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have lived in Hemel for 40 years (since I was born) I also used to work for many years near China Town in Soho. If there is a better chinese takeaway in Hemel I have yet to find it and its better than many in China Town. The food is very good and not greasy muck. I always pick up so don't know about delivery times, however, I just read another reviewer on here complaining that their delivery would take an hour "although it was 7.30 Saturday"...... Just about the most busy time of the week??? Of course it's not going to be there in ten minutes! I phone through and go to collect; 15 minutes later the food is always there ready and waiting. Prices are good, food excellent, what more do you want.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire, england
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“nice takeaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

a nice chinese takeaway that can also deliver locally, a good selection on the menu which you can alter, add as you wish, i have found them very obliging and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vic_mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We ordered a take away and collected as delivery was expected to be 1 1/2 hours although it was 7:30 in a sat. Sweet and sour pork (Cantonese style) was ok, pork a little fatty but sauce tasted nice. Pancake roll was not the best, a little bland and not much meat but the salt baked chilli king prawns were good. Overall the food was very average, ok and fills a whole but was a tiny bit disappointed as I was hoping for a little more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Handy Chinese takeaway by Hemel Hempstead Station”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Handy Chinese takeaway by Hemel Hempstead station. Friendly and efficient service. Ordered by phone and my meal was ready when I came to pick it up 10 minutes later. Food was average for a takeaway.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station Cafe also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Station Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing