We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed alone at this hotel and felt safe and welcome.
The location is good, staff are friendly.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 564Chris1812564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    209
    89
    35
    26
See reviews for
286
191
34
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights in this fantastic hotel recently for our 45th wedding anniverssary. We went for the £22.00 meal deal, it was well worth it, when you add up all the benefits, you will be very much in-pocket.

Why choose Hemel Hempstead you may ask, simply because I used to drive through it regularly many years ago, and always thought how lovely it was. On arrival we were greeted like old friends, not new visitors. The staff were very caring and helpful, and nothing was too much for them, in ensuring that you enjoyed your stay. The food was great, and the breakfasts were real belly-busters. The hotel was very security concious, so much so, that the only place you could get to into the hotel, unless you were a guest, is the reception, as you needed your electronic door key to access the lift and all the hotel doors. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was spotless. We were on the fifth floor,which was just what I wanted, as most other hotels we have stayed in, you could hear all sorts of noises through out the night, but with this one it was extremely quiet, even with the windows open.

The two main points we liked about this hotel location is, when you use the car park recommended by the hotel, you get the car park ticket verified at the hotel reception, and it then costs you absolutely nothing to use the car park. Why can't other hotels do the same, as it is much safer than on-street parking, and it saves £10.00 for 24 hours parking fee. The other good point is, the shopping centre is directly outside the hotel, although you wouldn't know it, as it was extremely quiet.

We will be using the Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel again for certain, guaranteed.

Room Tip: Try level 5, it will be much quieter, if there is a noise outside for any reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I always stay at Hemel Central as it is the best hotel in the area. My main wholesale supplier is located in Hemel and as such I am down there constantly through the year. Occasionally, if full, I have to go to another hotel. Having used two alternative hotels within Hemel over the last year, I was not impressed by the price or the quality of those hotels. However, Hemel Central is fantastic value. I stay at Hemel Central often and have never been disappointed. All staff are friendly and professional. It also provides probably the best value breakfast that you will ever receive!! Great Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on business with 3 colleagues. From checking in to leaving the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful. We had an early start the day after checking in so arranged with reception to go for breakfast early. The following morning the breakfast staff were aware and waiting for us. Although we couldn't have a full cooked breakfast we had plenty of choice with cereals, fruit, toady etc. The rooms were lovely and clean with everything you needed. The location is fantastic right next to a shopping complex. If you stay here try the oriental buffet opposite the hotel, the choice of food was great and very good value for money. I would drfinitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller99Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip, the room was clean the bed was comfortable; there was no noise from the traffic outside. The check in and check out was efficient. I also had breakfast which was also good. The quality of the room for the price was amazing. If you need a taxi in the morning I would recommend asking reception to book one the night before, as the local taxi companies can be very busy from about 07:00 onwards and if you don’t book the night before you might need to wait for quite some time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Myself and my husband stayed in this premier inn for 3 days, I would highly reccomend it to everyone as the staff were excellent and the room we had was very clean and comfortable.Will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend whilst attending a Wedding. The staff were great, food excellent, rooms superb even extra pillows!!

Advert is spot on!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 901samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
713 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing