We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very friendly and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed here last Saturday whilst visiting friends. Very good value. Spotlessly clean. Nice and quiet. Free parking. Really helpful and friendly staff on reception and in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    206
    88
    35
    26
See reviews for
283
185
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel on many occassons due to the standard of service, cleanliness of room and location. Never had reason to complain, and even considering most of my business is in London,l still prefer to travel out to this hotel, rather than pay more and book into a lesser standard hotel in the city centre.
Apart from their excellent breakfast I've not eaten in the restaurant due to the fact there are some good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Recently stayed here for two nights All the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant, the food was of a very good standard and not over priced. Would reccomend this premier inn very highly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wapp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed twice in this hotel within last two years (last time this November).

Positives are:
Good central location in town, close to high street and within close proximity to M1, M25 and A41
Relatively new building and rooms
There is a number of restaurants nearby+Debenhams, TK Maxx and Marks and Spencer all close by
Competitive pricing
Friendly personel. Upon mentioning the problem with very hot room a fan was brought up within 5 mins
Kettle is provided for evening drinks which is not always a standard even in 4/5 * hotels nowadays

Negatives
We stayed on 4th floor, room 430. The temperature in the corridor was close to boiling. The hotel personal confirmed they were aware of the problem but apparently nothing could have been done to resolve this
Room felt steaming hot in the evening too
There were disgusting large dark red stains on the carpet. Upon reporting that hotel manager in response informed us that all rooms were thoroughly cleaned out just a week before.....
Upon arrival we were reminded 3 (three) times about a breakfast served in hotel restaurant (which we didn't opt for at the time of booking). However no one found it necessary to mention that a car park adjacent to the hotel is free for visitors and we only heard about it from a receptionist upon checking out?!
Hotel employees appeared to be unaware of Internet services offered by a hotel and it took quite a while to get a clear explanation.
We had to pay £5.00 for 1 hour 30min voucher while requiring just 5 mins to check emails. No lower cost vouchers were available.
Hotel shower (and its design is below basic) and appeared to have been borrowed from last century. It is fixed to the wall and hence can't be removed to be held in a hand if required
No usual bath accessories (soap, shampoo, shower gel) were provided. Only stuff from wall mounted dispensers is available.

In overall acceptable hotel to sleep over for a couple of nights but could have been better provided all those small minuses were rectified.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

My Mother was unfortunately taken ill in the early hours of Friday the 18th of December while staying at this hotel.

The staff were exceptional and went well above and beyond their duties to look after a woman travelling alone to somewhere she has never been before.

An extremely special mention to the receptionist Robyn who kept my Mother company while waiting for the paramedics to arrive and after.

I cannot express my gratitude enough for the wonderful staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed alone at this hotel and felt safe and welcome.
The location is good, staff are friendly.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 564Chris1812564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights in this fantastic hotel recently for our 45th wedding anniverssary. We went for the £22.00 meal deal, it was well worth it, when you add up all the benefits, you will be very much in-pocket.

Why choose Hemel Hempstead you may ask, simply because I used to drive through it regularly many years ago, and always thought how lovely it was. On arrival we were greeted like old friends, not new visitors. The staff were very caring and helpful, and nothing was too much for them, in ensuring that you enjoyed your stay. The food was great, and the breakfasts were real belly-busters. The hotel was very security concious, so much so, that the only place you could get to into the hotel, unless you were a guest, is the reception, as you needed your electronic door key to access the lift and all the hotel doors. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was spotless. We were on the fifth floor,which was just what I wanted, as most other hotels we have stayed in, you could hear all sorts of noises through out the night, but with this one it was extremely quiet, even with the windows open.

The two main points we liked about this hotel location is, when you use the car park recommended by the hotel, you get the car park ticket verified at the hotel reception, and it then costs you absolutely nothing to use the car park. Why can't other hotels do the same, as it is much safer than on-street parking, and it saves £10.00 for 24 hours parking fee. The other good point is, the shopping centre is directly outside the hotel, although you wouldn't know it, as it was extremely quiet.

We will be using the Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel again for certain, guaranteed.

Room Tip: Try level 5, it will be much quieter, if there is a noise outside for any reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing