We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Premier Inn for just 1 night. We found it difficult to find but once we got there it was all very good. The Reception staff were friendly and very helpful - about 15 minutes after going up to our room we received a courtesy call to ensure that everything was alright with the room. They also booked a taxi for us later on that evening.

The room itself was spacious, very comfortable, clean and came with all the usual bits - towels, tea/coffee etc.

We had a drink at the bar - not too pricey, service was fine.

Location was good for shops, cafes and restaurants and only a 20 minute walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_nre_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear NatanyaG

Thank you for taking time to complete a Review on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate your valued comments.

Your Review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our valued staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central on another stay in Hemel Hempstead.

Kind Regards
David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

Clean, comfortable, great staff all willing to put themselves out for us, they say premiere inn is budget, they do a little more than what I'd expect from a budget hotel. The staff were great and the parking is validated and undercover.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear dan f

Thank you for taking time to complete a Review on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate your valued comments.

Your Review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our valued staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central on another stay in Hemel Hempstead.

Kind Regards
David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

It's not obvious where this Premier Inn is located but they were organised and send out instructions - parking is a short walk away in a multi storey which would be a bit scary if you were a single woman traveller.

Rooms very clean and standard comfort/facilities, only gripe was the air con unit was quite noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curryeaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear Curryeaters

Thank you for staying at the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central on your recent visit to Hemel Hempstead and for taking time to review your stay.

I am delighted to read your wonderful review covering the facilities and services that the hotel offers to its guests. I am sure your detailed feedback will help fellow travellers make an informed decision about their choice of stay.

Please be advised that the air con units in all rooms will be upgraded within the next couple of months.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central.

Kind Regards
David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

If you are going to Wembley and want to get away quick then it's a 10 mins walk to Wembley Station and 20 mins train to Hemel Hempstead, £3.50 car park charge at Hemel Hempstead Station, Premier Inn is excellent value for money, Paid £8.25 for Breakfast and 2 kids ate free, Buffet Breakfast so filled up for our trip to Wembley, Hotel is central to Hemel Hempstead and a couple of minutes out of the door and your in the shopping centre, When arriving follow the car park for the shopping centre and the 3rd floor is free for premier inn customers. You need to get the ticket stamped so you can get out. Lovely Hotel, Food and Staff.

I will always stay outside the M25 in future as getting to Wembley was really easy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear MarkT

Thank you for taking time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate your valued comments.

I am also delighted to read you found the hotel convenient for your trip to Wembley.

It has been our privilege to look after you at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central on another stay in Hemel Hempstead.

Kind Regards
David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We booked this hotel as a base for a weekend break firstly calling at Harry Potter Studio Tour which was fantastic and then the hotel was easily found 6.5 miles onwards. The hotel forwarded accurate directions which made the Magic Roundabout less daunting. The room was clean and spacious and had a full size bed for my 11 year old. The staff were polite and helpful, especially the restaurant staff. We were served a lot by a trainee and she was lovely. The food was of consistently high quality especially the evening meal so we would recommend the meal deal. We left the car on the car park and travelled to wembley by train, all went smoothly. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummymummy73Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear yummymummy73Cheshire

Thank you for taking time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate your valued comments.

I am also delighted to read you found the hotel convenient for the Warner Bros Studio Tour to discover the Magic of Harry Potter.

It has been our privilege to look after you at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central on another stay in Hemel Hempstead.

Kind Regards
David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from this hotel where we stayed whilst visiting Wembley Stadium. As usual the beds are comfy - firm as we like them - and the food did not disappoint. We were a family group with a 6 year old and a 2 year old and the staff could not have done more to make our stay a pleasant one - even asking if the younger one might like porridge for her breakfast! We all agreed that we had never stayed at a hotel were the staff were so helpful - even offering colouring sheets for the children when they heard that we were taking a train journey. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return again for Wembley next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Nathan41

Thank you for staying at the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central on your recent visit to Hemel Hempstead & Wembley and for taking time to review your stay.

I am delighted to read your wonderful review covering the facilities and services that the hotel offers to its guests. I am sure your detailed feedback will help fellow travellers make an informed decision about their choice of stay. We value all the feedback and share it with the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central.

Kind Regards
David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Let me start by saying I'm a fan of Premier Inns and that this hotel is perfectly adequate. However, it does not quite compare with other Premier Inns that I have used. Cleanliness, staff and food are great but for me 2 things let it down and they have been highlighted in other reviews.
Firstly, the beds are very very firm and secondly, the air con was very noisy.
If these two points are not an issue for you then you will enjoy your stay, the hotel is central for Hemel and there are a selection of cafe/ resteraunts on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMagp1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear LondonMagp1e,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated and helps us to make our guests stays more enjoyable.
I am sorry to hear you found our beds very very firm and the air con to be very noisy. We will look into this. I am glad however, that you found the cleanliness, staff and food to be great.
We so hope you stay again soon

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
746 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#5 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing