We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

would recommend a stay very easy for Royal albert hall to drive to. Nice clean rooms breakfast a little on the poor side here but worth a try.
Free parking in an multi story with very easy access to hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment on trip advisor.
We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a joyful experience at Hemel Hempstead Central. I am glad to hear that in this case we have succeeded, however I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to scratch for you.
We hope you had a great day at the Royal Albert Hall and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
David Brown,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

I heard bad rumours about this hotel. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was just right and the food was great value. I can recommend the mixed grill they seem to get it just right.
The staff were great even when under pressure being so busy

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.
I am glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations of our hotel, but am slightly disturbed by the bad rumours that you have heard. We do strive to ensure that our guests have a great stay at our hotel.
I will pass your lovely comments onto our staff and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
David Brown
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

lovely hotel can not fault anything service was excellant soon as we arrived . the room was very clean and comfortable the staff were very friendly and brilliant service great selection of breakfast looking fowrard to going back soon

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review about our hotel. I’m very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that from the moment you arrived to the moment you left you found everything excellent. We look forward to seeing to again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Very good staff & clean rooms, the only downside is the restaurant and bar area was freezing cold the staff had tried to improve things by using portable radiators but they did very little to help &
the food was only just acceptable ,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on trip advisor about our hotel. We at Premier Inn try to make our guest’s journey as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
In this case we have failed to deliver. We have had some difficulties with our heating system during this cold patch of weather that we have been having but are hoping that it will be back up to scratch as soon as possible.
I will pass on your comments to the staff about their service and the food and will try and improve this for you next time you stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

No frills but no problems. Room was clean and comfortable with everything needed for an overnight stay.
Reception staff could have been friendlier and it was difficult to find the car park but no real issues.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I’m happy you had a comfortable stay with us. I hope it didn’t take you too long to find the car park, and found it ok in the end. We do hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Good hotel in a great location, well situated, for eating, drinking and shopping.
Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.
Good selection for breakfast and the evening meals were ok.
Overall we had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely response on TripAdvisor.
We value our guests and hope that they have a great stay with us and in this case it is nice to know that we succeeded.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Brown,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Just stayed the one night on business, hotel relatively easy to find but sat nav sends you down a bus lane, better directions for car parking needed. Food was good, service good, only down side was the room was too cold, hot air heaters are noisy and don't switch off, rooms could do with thermostats in as the heating was very dry and noisy, turned it off and woke up at 4.00am freezing. Location is great for exploring the town centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for the feedback about our hotel. I would like to apologise about your cold room while you stayed with us. We should be getting our air conditioning units replaced some point this year, so hopefully this will solve the problem you have experienced.
With regards to the feedback on finding the hotel car park, due to guests feedback that we have received we are now e-mailing guests prior to arrival directions to the car park.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
748 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#3 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
870 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing