We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

train into london an all the tubes and buses for £10 return .ideal location for food outlets on the evening and bovingdon market just 20 min away on the saturday.parking included for nite stay and all day.would defintly think of stopping here again if going into london for the day or evening

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 109mandyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mandy R,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, all feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found us to be in a good location and that you would definitely think of staying here again.
We hope we see you again soon

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    203
    87
    34
    26
See reviews for
278
182
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I didnt display a Do Not Disturn sign on my door. but 2 attempts were made to get into my room at 9:30 & 10:30 and 'Housekeeping' shouted. This is too early. Especially surely they can check who has checked out. The hearing a vaccuum cleaner at 10:00 on a Sunday morning is not nice with a hangover.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

And it took me 6 times to get through to their reception. After a six and a half hour drive this did not go down well.

I then had to walk over a walkway in the pouring rain. Got soaking wet as it was not a covered walkway.

Room was a normal Premier Inn room. Got down to bar and was told I could not put a drink on my room so had to trail back up to my room for my purse. Might sound trivial but after a long long drive it was not what I needed.

That night I got no sleep due to a family with young children being on the same floor. I asked the next morning to be moved if the family were staying a second night. They were and expected my room to have already been moved when I got back. It was not. I had to do it for myself when I got back from a very long day. One of the staff did help me.

The food was mediocre too.

The saving grace for this hotel were the staff. They helped were they could.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthEastEnglandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was a quick 2 days business trip. During that stay the internet connection didn't work so i couldn't work within the room/hotel.
Reception was far from kindness.
Rooms are good and clean like the rest of the hotel. BF was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that we will investigate the Wifi service with our service provider and get this matter fully resolved. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent stay. Clean room , bed, bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good food.
excellent service. Always stay there as the value for money is very good. Have tried other places but the Premier Inn at Hemel Hempstead Central beats the rest into touch! It's also right next to Debenhams and Next and Marks & Spencers are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Alice E,

Thank you for your taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback serves as a great mativator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your kind words.
I am glad to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable, that you enjoyed the food and that you found us to give excellent service.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards

Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location in Hemel Hempstead although it's not a very nice town.
Breakfast is good, but little boring if you stay several days. There are a couple of restaurants next to the hotel (Pizza Express is one of them) and the hotel restaurant is good enough too.

Toilets in the rooms looked little old, but the rooms are nice.

It's a pitty they don't offer free access to internet, only 30 minutes per day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Genis D,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found our breakfast good, our hotel in a convenient location and our rooms nice.
We hope you stay again soon

Kind Regards

Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel - the room was good and clean, beds were excellent, nice and clean bathroom. Staff was helpful (the heater was not easy to adjust and one of the ladies from the reception came into my room and she set it as I wanted).
Wifi is for free only for 30 minutes/ day. Breakfast was pretty far from what I would expect for a decent breakfast (few options for choosing) - I wouldn't pay in advance for the breakfast in my future stays in this hotel.
All in all, I had a good experience - and excellent sleep in a central area of the town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariana_Vacaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Ariana_Vacaretu,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback we recieve.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be good and clean, an excellent bed and a nice and clean bathroom. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your heater but happy to hear a member of our reception team were helpful and set it for you.
I am also happy to hear you had an excellent sleep in the central area of our town.
We do hope you stay again

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing