We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on so many levels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in January for four nights this year while visiting in the area. Could not fault the hotel on anything. Great low cost comfortable rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast (with a take away Costa coffee machine which was great). Right in the shopping precinct, close to main roads and when we travelled to London 17 mins to Stanmore for the tube. (I didn't believe the tom tom until we drove it). Parking excellent and free with validated ticket. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Nicky B,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your fantastic comments.
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff, excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms.
I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in premier inns many times and this stay has probably been the most pleasant. Warm sincere staff who were more than helpful. Check in was easy, room was clean, we even had air con!
We had the breakfast the next day which was great £16 for two adults and two kids. Made a great start to the day. My wife received some Mother's Day chocolates from the breakfast staff and even gave some to my daughter as they noticed it was her birthday. Small but lovely touch.
We even got free overnight parking within the shopping complex which was a bonus.
Highly recommend this premier inn

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank JamieFielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear JamieFielding,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead central and I will be sure to pass on your fantastic comments.
I am delighted to hear you found your stay the most pleasant stay you have experienced with Premier Inn with our warm, sincere and helpful team. I am also glad to find that you found check in easy and that you liked your room, aswell as our breakfast (all you can eat and 'kids eat free').
I hope your wife enjoyed mother's day and your daughter her birthday.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent hotel in the town centre - but quiet location. Very good value for money. Pleasant bar - possibly the best in Hemel!! This was not our first visit and we will stay again when visiting family.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roydocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear roydocklands,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, all feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
I am delighted to hear you find our hotel to be excellent and very good value for money.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This Premier Inn is very handily situated for the quite decent shopping centre. On the downside, if you want to pop out to eat or drink, there did not seem to be any pubs close and very few restaurants. Apparently there are plenty in the "old town" which seems to be a 20-30 minute walk. The Premier Inn itself is not the best I have stayed in but perfectly clean, efficient, with a rather dull bar. Did not eat there. Car parking (they validate your ticket so you do not pay) is in a multi-storey car park round the back - tricky to get to so get instructions on access from the hotel. A short walk over a footbridge to get to Premier reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammymildred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Jammymildred,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found our location handy, as well as being clean and efficient and I hope you vixsit us again soon

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempastead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were amazed at the comfort, cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. The meal deal was fantastic and cannot praise the quality and choice of meals too highly. Could not believe this was a 'budget hotel'! Would now choose Premier Inns at every opportunity and reccomend to all our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Jean R,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all feedback we recieve and I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.
I am glad to hear you found the hotel and team to be of great comfort, cleanliness and helpfullness, as well as the quality of our food.
We hope we see you again soon

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice welcome when we arrived,very helpfull with any questios asked about our stay. Staff very helpfull.Ideal accommodation for us as a family.Great breakfast offered ,as a family the children ate free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Catherine B,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all feedback we recieve.
I am glad you found our team to be friendly and helpful, as well as that you found our hotel to be ideal for you and your family. I am also happy to hear you took advantage of our 'kids eat free' breakfast deal and that you found it to be great.
I hope we see you again soon

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

train into london an all the tubes and buses for £10 return .ideal location for food outlets on the evening and bovingdon market just 20 min away on the saturday.parking included for nite stay and all day.would defintly think of stopping here again if going into london for the day or evening

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109mandyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mandy R,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, all feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found us to be in a good location and that you would definitely think of staying here again.
We hope we see you again soon

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
748 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#3 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
871 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing