We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harry Potter stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Harry Potter stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We (2 adults, 2 children 11 & 8) recently stayed for one night at the Premier Inn Hemel Hemstead Central the night before a trip to the Harry Potter Studio Tour in Watford. Hotel location was brilliant: not only just 10 mins from Harry Potter but loads of places to eat/shop nearby (although we ate in the hotel). Good dinner, lovely breakfast.
Minor point, room was hot, despite air-con unit which was pretty loud too.
But BRILLIANT staff. The children got a welcome letter posted under our door "from" Hogwarts whilst we were at dinner. Over and above what we had expected. My youngest always raves about Premier Inns (we have been in a few!) and this was the best yet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truely2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Truely2014,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your fantastic comments.
I am sorry hear you found your room hot though but i am glad the rest of your stay was great. I am also happy to hear you found your breakfast and dinner good and founbd the team here to be brilliant.
I hope you had a great time at The Harry Potter Studios and we hope you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards

Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    210
    89
    35
    26
See reviews for
286
191
34
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We received a warm welcome by the helpful and friendly reception staff.we booked a family room for the night ( May 25th ) with breakfast for all.The room consisted of 1 double and 2 single beds.The room was warm,clean,comfortable and contemporary.Tea making facilities were also provided.good price paid £35 for the room and £17 for a superb breakfast.
we booked this hotel because it was so close to the Harry Potter Studio Tour which was easy to find and not too far from this hotel.This hotel is situated close to the shopping area.There is an indoor car park 'the riverside'.Parked on the third level which meant we just had to walk across the footbridge to gain access to the hotel.Car parking fees are paid for by the hotel ,all you need to do is have your parking ticket stamped at reception prior to leaving .Enjoyed it that much that we would definitely stay at a Premier Inn again - hoping all Premier Inns are as good as this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear SAR72,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, all feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you receieved a warm welcome by our friendly and helpful reception team as well as finding your room to be clean, comfortable and contemporary. I am aslo happy to hear you found the breakfast to be supurb.
I do hope you had an enjoyable trip to The Harry Potter Studios.
We hope you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards

Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Premier Inn Hemel Hemstead, Herts the night before a trip to the Harry Potter Studios in Watford. Great hotel location, friendly staff, great breakfast,10 mins from the studios. Would have scored a 5 if the A/C unit hadn't been so noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Darren C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, all feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found our location to be great aswell as our friendly team and great breakfast, although I am sorry to hear you A/C unit was noisy.
We do hope you stay again soon.
Kind Regards

Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here recently for a work meeting. Nice, friendly staff and very clean, comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend anyone going to hemel hempstead to stay here. I cant comment on the food as we didnt dine there but i did hear some guests say how nice the food was. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Kcooch,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found the team here to be nice and friendly, our rooms to be clean and comfortable and that you had a very pleasant stay.
We hope you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards

Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location, good price, friendly staffs, no mini-bar, small family room, many shops and restaurants. Free parking in the parking garage next to it. The beautiful environment of the riverside next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear johnnyengine,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found our location and price to be good and that you found the team to be friendly.
I am also glad you found the environment of riverside to be beautiful.
I hope you stay again soon

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights whilst on business. Reception team were welcoming and polite, no problems here.

We ate in the restaurant on the first night and both the food and service was good.

The room was clean and comfortable and I had a great nights sleep.

Parking is included in price, with just a short walk across the bridge.

All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear debsedo,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found our reception team to be welcoming and polite, as well as food and service in the restaurant to be good.
I am also glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you had a great nights sleep.
We hope you stay again soon

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We haven't stayed here for a couple of years but have to stay it was still as good as before.
Everything about our stay was brilliant. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and modern rooms and a fantastic cooked breakfast with loads of choice.
If anyone is looking for a hotel in this area I can't recommend this place enough! Keep up the good work Premier inn!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tired-out-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Tired-out-dad,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedbvack we recieve is greatly appreciated and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you found Everything about your stay was brilliant. With our friendly, helpful staff and clean and modern rooms with a fantastic cooked breakfast with loads of choice.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
715 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing