We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ver Happy Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. The price is reasonable, the rooms are clean and up to date, meals are good and the staff are very helpful. The location is good only 30 mins to London on the train.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Malcolm R,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found us to be reasonably priced with clean and up to date rooms, Good food and with a helpful team.
I hope you enjoyed your trip to London.
We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premeir Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay a this hotel, service,rooms and staff all excellent. The meal deal was very good value and food was of a very good standard.would definitely recommend this hotel if visiting Harry potter studios.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Dawn W,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you found your stay pleasant with our service, rooms and team, as well as finding the meal deal and food good value and a very good standard.
I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Harry Potter Studios.
We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premeir Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good value for money; I was travelling alone and the mall didn't look that inviting so the hotel in the waterfront was quite refreshing; there was no need to go out. Great for my training course!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sophie W,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found us to be very good value for money and refreshing.
I hope your training course went well
We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family stayed here for one nght after visitng the Warner Bros Studio Tour, the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the train station. i had already checked in online so only had to collect our room key. The receptonst was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious. We took advantage of the meal deal offer and all enjoyed our dinner in the Thyme restaurant. Breakfast was also good with the self service buffet selection. Our room had an AC unit so no problem with the room being too hot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBroonsofBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear TheBroonsofBrum,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found the receptionist friendly and welcoming and your room clean and spacious, as well as taking advantage of our check in on line offer (much quicker and easier for our guests). I am also happy to hear you enjoyed your meal deal in our restaurant.
I do hope you enjoyed your time at the Warner Bros Studio.
We all hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premeir Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A friendly welcome every time I come to this hotel.
All the staff are helpful, despite many being new. Hayley is by far the best.
Thank you for making my regular stas a pleasure.
Restaurant is good but I also recommend the pizza express takeaway

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coneyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Coneyc,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you find us all friendly and welcoming each time to stay with us and that you find ytour regular stays a pleasure. I am also happy to hear you find our restaurant good.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very friendly, clean and efficient hotel. Everything from the free parking, to check-in to cosy bar was fantastic for the price of the room. Will definitely be re-visiting as have to come down to Hemel Hempstead several times a year to see friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sarah E,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we reciece is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found our hotel to be very friendly, clean and efficient, as well as liking our cosy bar.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

An excellent clean and friendly inn.The rooms were nice and spacious and the bathroom was well layout.The staff was only to happy to help with any questions you may have had. Breakfast was very well presented and hot, tables was cleared and cleaned away promptly and reset quickly.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Terry W,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it to be clean and friendly with well presented and hot breakfasts. I am also happy to hear you found your room to be nice and spacious with a good layout of the bathroom.
We do hope you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Kim G
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
746 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#5 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
860 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing