We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite Premier Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favourite Premier Inn!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have used this Premier Inn at least once a year since moving away from Hertfordshire 8 years ago.
It is in a great location, amongst the shopping centre in Hemel. Parking is free in the multiple story car park. We are always greeted in a friendly manner by the staff who make us feel very welcome. The family rooms are spacious and very clean.
The breakfast is delicious, kids eat free which is a bonus!
We last stayed 2 weeks ago to visit the Harry Potter studios and Legoland. It's a great location for London too, not far from the train station. We look forward to visiting in October half term. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becs1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince J, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Becs1000,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you found our location to be great and that you are always greeted in a friendly manner by the team who make you feel very welcome. I am also happy to hear you find the family rooms spacious and very clean as well as the breakfast beinng delicious.
I do hope you enjoyed your time here as well as at The Harry Potter studios and Legoland.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Prince
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    207
    88
    35
    26
See reviews for
284
188
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel and staff were lovely. Our group was a late check in - 11.30pm. Staff were very good, nothing was a problem. They were all happy to help.
Unfortunately for us the hotel is just a little too far from London. After seeing an evening show it would have been good if the hotel was a little nearer to London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince J, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Marie A,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found the hotel and the team lovely and that you found them to be happy to help. I do hope you enjoyed your time here as well as in London.
I also hope you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Prince
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Super value stay - extremely clean, very comfortable & staff were friendly, helpful & efficient. Great parking arrangements. We stayed with 2 children & the family room was perfect. Always stayed at Travel lodges before but will go out of my way to find a Premier Inn now!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince J, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Veronica D,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you found your stay to be of super value and extremely clean and comfortable as well as the team being friendly, helpful & efficient.
I do you hope you stay with us again soon
Kind Regards
Prince
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
673 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here for about 6 hours
Central
Quick check in
Parking across the road
Nice room
Up a lift to reception on first floor
Good price if you have an early Luton airport flight
Book ahead
Didn't eat there
About twenty minutes to airport
Recomended

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince J, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear samboDublin,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
I am glad youy found us to be central, that your check in was quick and that you found your room to be nice as well as our prices.I am also happy to hear you would recommend us.
We do hope you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Prince
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed on Friday/Saturday on route to London. Great location in centre of Hemel Hempstead. Staff very efficient and welcoming. Rooms spacious, clean and well maintained. Superb for shop-a-holics with several major stores almost next door. Stayed on 5th floor very little traffic noise. Downside was on that weekend there were no direct trains to Wembley from Hemel. The curry eaters must try the K2 Balti House a 10 minute walk away-excellent.

Room Tip: 5th floor-reduces traffic noise which is not excessive anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince J, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mick D,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you found us to be in a great location and that you found the team to be very efficient and welcoming. as well as finding your room to be spacious, clean and well maintained.
We hope you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Prince
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had to go to London embassy for the day and previously we stayed in Watford Junction but thought we'll try something different. Glad we did! Because it is certainly a nicer experience and area albeit 10mins longer train journey. It is so easy and straightforward to get to from M1. Parking facility is good and convenient, not to mention free. Would recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince J, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear davampy,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a nicer experience.
We look forwarde to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Prince
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Petherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staying in the center of Hemel Hemp stead connected to multi-storey car park easy access, whilst on route. Staff very happy great value and superb breakfast great break in anyone's journey. Stayed on top floor so little noise from traffic.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevevaumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince J, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear stevevaumen,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear you found your entire stay to be of great value Including our very happy team and superb breakfast.
I do hope you stay with us again soon
Kind Regards
Prince
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing