We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always first classs service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always first classs service”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 daughters whilst attending a wedding in the area/
A friend joined us for dinner on the Saturday evening, 18th August, and we were quite a noisy group as we were all trying to catch up on our news. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
This was reflected in all the staff but special thanks to Tee, Hayleigh and John W.

My only criticism is the hotel has no air conditioning but fans were provided in the rooms as well as complimentary water so they were doing their best to help us combat temperatures in the 90's.

Try and get a room at the back of the hotel as the 24hr drive thru McDonalds could get a bit annoying and the road at the back of the hotel has less traffic overnight than the A41 at the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter. We were on the 2nd floor - room 50.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Would firstly like to say thank you for the lovely comment. I have passed the lovely words on to Tee, Hayleigh and John already, and there very happy that they could help with your stay in anyway possible. We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    158
    57
    20
    9
See reviews for
185
133
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for the olympics with easy reach of the railway station. The reception staff were fantastic, friendly and provided a great service. The room was comfortable and clean however there was a slightly odd smell in the bathroom and the room was a little too warm with no way to reduce the temperature but it wasn't uncomfortable. The location is just off the A road so nowhere to walk to or local pub but there was a restaurant on site for dinner and breakfast and a small bar. McDonalds was next door. Could have done without the children in the room above racing back and forth but that's not the hotels fault. Use the lift and not the stairs to avoid the smell in the stairwell. We wanted 2 nights but online Wednesday night was £60 and Thursday £29 but asking for 2 nights it charged both at £60 so booked 2 separate ones to get it £30 cheaper and rang the hotel to link the bookings - this way we did not need to move rooms, they just had to check us in again on the 2nd day.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the roadside and odd on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback about the hotel. Its good to see you managed to book a £29 room as these are a fantastic offer. I really hope you enjoyed the Olympics!! We hope to see you again in the near future, if your ever visiting the area or London itself.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here for the Olympics due to the price and nothing was too much trouble for every member of staff that we met.

We were greeted by Paul on reception who printed an Olympic Guide for us, he had been replaced the following morning by a young lady who rang us a taxi to the nearby station, the restaurant and bar staff were extremely friendly even rembering what we had ordered the night before. All of the staff were happy and cheerful.

The family room had loads of space, even with the extra beds and was spotlessly clean. There was no problem with noise either from McDonalds or the bypass.

The breakfast and evening meals were all good quality and reasonable in price and we would definately stay here again if in the area.

It really enhanced our Olympic experience !!

Thank you Premier Inn Hemel West !!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlympicFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Would firstly like to say, thank you for leaving such a nice comment about the hotel and staff. I will pass the message on to Paul, and will show him the lovely comment to have said about him. I really hope you had a lovely time at the Olympics! I am very happy you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast with us! We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Absolutely fantastic Premier Inn, went there for the Olympics as other hotels closer to our event were £500 for 2 nights, whereas this was 1/5 of the price!
Got there late at night, whereupon we were greeted by a young lad at the reception desk, and noting how tired we were, immediately set upon to try and organise our Olympic visit for us, including a taxi for the next morning to the nearest train station.
The room itself was basic and standard, as is with all Premier Inns I have stayed at so far, but it was spotlessly clean, the toilet and bath in particular as those are the places I always look for dirt and grime! But it was beautifully clean all around, the beds were very comfy, it was a little warm in the room and I'm a bit funny on security so wouldn't leave the window open all night, but it was bearable. Previous reviews are right; taking a fan would be a wise idea if you like a cool night's sleep! It was also VERY spacious for a double room which was lovely!
But all the reception desk was very friendly, the room was nice, right next to a McDonalds for a quick and cheap breakfast, lovely area (though not walkable being right off the bypass!), very pleased!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckiBraveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We always love hearing lovely comments like yours, makes us feel very happy knowing we are doing right by our guests!!! I really hope you enjoyed the Olympics, and got into London with no trouble! We always make sure that every room is cleaned to the same standard, so you can be assured you will always have a spotless well-cleaned room. If you ever come back into London, or visiting the area then I hope we are first on your list of where to stay. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Premier Inn never lets us down, the rooms are hot in the Summer & they need air con but we take a fan in case there isn't one provided. The beds are comfy & rooms clean & spacious, even for a family of 4. We ate breakfast & 2 dinners & the food was lovely, not a huge choice but we enjoyed what we had. The staff were great & good company as well as being helpful & efficient. We always book ahead & look for reduced prices near to where we are going. A good all round overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0phieOnH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking time out in writing a comment about our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed you evening meal and breakfast with us! We as staff always try to make sure we maintain a friendly atmosphere in the hotel, so all our guest’s feel welcome and at home. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Friendly, clean, excellent value for money at budget price. Located conveniently for Watford and Hemel. The breakfast was very good and plenty of it if you wish. The lady serving was friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LornaDooneDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its good to see you enjoyed your breakfast with us, and found the staff helpful!! We do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

All I want from a Budget Hotel - The Beds are just fabulous - so comforrtable.... I always sleep well at a Premier Inn..... The Shower is very cleverly designed too. Really helpful staff - got checked in quickly and efficiently too.

Room Tip: Ask for back room - away from McDonalds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for leaving a lovely comment about our hotel. All comments never go unnoticed by the staff; a comment like yours always brings smiles to ours faces. Were happy you had a lovely stay, and hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
713 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#11 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
542 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
163 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Address: Stoney Lane | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#4 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Chilterns, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just half an hour's drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing