We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 29 October 2013

the hotel is clean the staff are welcoming the rooms are brilliant will allways stay there when goin to visit family and loved it because it is near shopping centre and breakfast is fantastic the river near by is lovely and the pubs are not far away even a working mens club across the road with entertainment at weekends;

Room Tip: family rooms are a lovely size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 504069Peters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had to grab a couple of nights, booked online and was a little put off by the 'truck stop' appearance, but have to admit I was wrong. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, and restaurant (whilst small) was friendly and food quality was better than some of the larger hotels. It is what it is, but I'd rate it more highly than many - will be staying again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We used the Boxmoor Premier Inn to attend a wedding nearby. Being a Premier Inn located at a services, we did not expect much, especially given the great rates we got online (reduced as we booked a couple of rooms at the same time).

The staff we very friendly and helpful, the young girl on reception even researched where we were going and printed off our best route for us.

The room was very spacious, neat and tidy with coffee facilities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean with plenty of hot water.

We had an additional guest check-in late after midnight, and the gentleman on reception was again very friendly and efficient.

A great value stopover with super service, would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluekapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here recently as my partner was taking part in a drifting experience just down the road, this was an excellent hotel as it was so convenient for the venue we were going to.
Typical of premier inn, the room was clean and comfortable, quiet with the benefit of tv - internet etc. There is a restaurant but we did not use it, we traveled just down the road to a pub restaurant. We did however have a few drinks in the premier inn and had breakfast. This was a full cooked breakfast, which was very tasty. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Check in and out was painless. Excellent spot to stay in before we carried on into London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We visited relatives in Berkhamsted and stayed here two nights. All the staff were very helpful and very cheerful! Breakfast was excellent and room very spacious. Staff called a taxi for us to take us into the centre of Berkhamsted. Would def return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was the first time we had stayed in a Premier Inn (July 2013). We stayed one night to attend the birthday party of a relative which was at Potten End. We were very happy with our stay, the room was massive compared to what you get these days, we had breakfast which was very good and we also partook of liquid refreshment at the bar in the evening.

We would use Premier inn again but unfortunately they do not allow dogs! and we generally use places which allow pets. This is very unfortunate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed for two nights as our granddaughter was in a gymnastics competition in Hemel Hempstead. The staff were very friendly and the food at both the evening meal and breakfast was excellent. As can be expected the room was spotless and we had a room away from the road so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 600HilaryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#8 of 9 in Hemel Hempstead
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hemel Hempstead
428 reviews
5.9 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redbourn
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Address: Stoney Lane | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#4 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Chilterns, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just half an hour's drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing