We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
290
184
73
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
184
73
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station meal deal there is no air conditioning thyme restaurant busy road cooked breakfast overnight stop good nights sleep excellent stay plenty of parking comfortable room budget hotel comfortable stay night stay harry potter stayed for one night member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I visit this Premier Inn once a month, and even though it is part of 'Service Area' off the A41, it never has a 'truck stop' feel about it. I choose to visit this hotel rather than other hotels in Hemel as the staff are so friendly. Premier Inns are mostly the same, some very good, some maybe not quite so good, but generally I find them all very good, but the difference can be the staff. At Hemel Hempstead West, they have some of the best. Extremely friendly, very courteous, very helpful, and always kind. The rooms are always clean, and the food in the small restaurant is very good although from a very small menu.

If you're visiting the area, and need a base, then give HHW a go, you really won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailingJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

the hotel is clean the staff are welcoming the rooms are brilliant will allways stay there when goin to visit family and loved it because it is near shopping centre and breakfast is fantastic the river near by is lovely and the pubs are not far away even a working mens club across the road with entertainment at weekends;

Room Tip: family rooms are a lovely size
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 504069Peters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had to grab a couple of nights, booked online and was a little put off by the 'truck stop' appearance, but have to admit I was wrong. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, and restaurant (whilst small) was friendly and food quality was better than some of the larger hotels. It is what it is, but I'd rate it more highly than many - will be staying again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We used the Boxmoor Premier Inn to attend a wedding nearby. Being a Premier Inn located at a services, we did not expect much, especially given the great rates we got online (reduced as we booked a couple of rooms at the same time).

The staff we very friendly and helpful, the young girl on reception even researched where we were going and printed off our best route for us.

The room was very spacious, neat and tidy with coffee facilities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean with plenty of hot water.

We had an additional guest check-in late after midnight, and the gentleman on reception was again very friendly and efficient.

A great value stopover with super service, would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluekapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here recently as my partner was taking part in a drifting experience just down the road, this was an excellent hotel as it was so convenient for the venue we were going to.
Typical of premier inn, the room was clean and comfortable, quiet with the benefit of tv - internet etc. There is a restaurant but we did not use it, we traveled just down the road to a pub restaurant. We did however have a few drinks in the premier inn and had breakfast. This was a full cooked breakfast, which was very tasty. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Check in and out was painless. Excellent spot to stay in before we carried on into London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews