We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
285
182
73
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
182
73
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationmeal dealthere is no air conditioningthyme restaurantbusy roadcooked breakfastovernight stopgood nights sleepexcellent stayplenty of parkingcomfortable roombudget hotelcomfortable staynight stayharry potterstayed for one nightmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Due to tired worn out mattress a good nights sleep was not had this was a complimentary night through their good night sleep policy after an unfortunate stay at Worplesdon .Room tired as the mattress felt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Usual Premier Inn, Very Clean the decor was good! Food and service was good and the Staff very friendly. BUT! The Heating seemed to work but kept switching off which left the room freezing. and the noise from other rooms was bad. i could hear a Baby crying one night and Someone snooring on another. I know they say you dont pay if youy dont get a good nights sleep.. But i feel like the staff will think you are trying to scam them if you ask.. so i didnt.. I Just wouldnt stay in this particular premier inn again,,therefore i have marked it low.. But the Staff etc were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjm223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff at the Premier Inn were very helpful and made you feel as if you were being personally looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The booked us a taxi and went out of their way to ensure we were happy. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasExmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The placement of this motel might not suit some - its a fair way out from town and near a service filling station and a McDonald's, but others may quite like the idea of such being close to hand. This Premier Inn is located a short drive from Amersham, our chosen musical end-of-year venue. We have used it for the last three years for our overnight stay NYE into New Years Day and enjoy the 7-11am late breakfast. It is a typical Premier Inn with all the expected good standards of comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Having stayed in over 20 different premier inns this year with work. I can honestly say that all their staff are of a good quality but those at Hemel west go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. always smiling, always happy what a great advert for the company. Well done all , I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: rooms at the back have less travel noise for light sleepers
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews