We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
285
183
73
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
183
73
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationmeal dealthere is no air conditioningthyme restaurantbusy roadcooked breakfastovernight stopgood nights sleepexcellent stayplenty of parkingcomfortable roombudget hotelcomfortable staynight stayharry potterstayed for one nightmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have used this particular Premier Inn countless times, preferring it to many alternatives.

The staff have always made us feel welcome and the site is very convenient - a little walk takes you to the picturesque pubs of Bourne End, while the shop at the petrol station just a stone's throw from the Inn has essential supplies. There is an in-house restaurant and a MacDonald's on site.

This makes it sound busy and urban, but the rooms at the back of the hotel face fields and it is a very quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter and with a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G and B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatree W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. It is great to hear you had a comfortable stay, and found our staff members to be friendly. It is fantastic to hear you would prefer to stay with us rather then alternative hotels in the area and we look forward to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Due to tired worn out mattress a good nights sleep was not had this was a complimentary night through their good night sleep policy after an unfortunate stay at Worplesdon .Room tired as the mattress felt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Usual Premier Inn, Very Clean the decor was good! Food and service was good and the Staff very friendly. BUT! The Heating seemed to work but kept switching off which left the room freezing. and the noise from other rooms was bad. i could hear a Baby crying one night and Someone snooring on another. I know they say you dont pay if youy dont get a good nights sleep.. But i feel like the staff will think you are trying to scam them if you ask.. so i didnt.. I Just wouldnt stay in this particular premier inn again,,therefore i have marked it low.. But the Staff etc were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjm223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff at the Premier Inn were very helpful and made you feel as if you were being personally looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The booked us a taxi and went out of their way to ensure we were happy. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasExmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The placement of this motel might not suit some - its a fair way out from town and near a service filling station and a McDonald's, but others may quite like the idea of such being close to hand. This Premier Inn is located a short drive from Amersham, our chosen musical end-of-year venue. We have used it for the last three years for our overnight stay NYE into New Years Day and enjoy the 7-11am late breakfast. It is a typical Premier Inn with all the expected good standards of comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews