We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent stay could not fault the FANTASTIC breakfast and friendly staff who were very attentive an keen to help have a good stay Rooms clean and comfortable with fans provided in lieu of A/C to keep you cool

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDJGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    156
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
183
132
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Make sure your door is secure and tight as it banged all night and then nelly the elephant was in room above stomping about bathroom smelled of urine which even made kids feel sick. surrounding was quiet and staff friendly though and food was very good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

First premier inn stay. Impressed with room size , cleanliness and facilities. Staff are all lovely very professional and friendly . I reported a broken tap which was raised as a maintenance problem immediately . Breakfast wonderful . Would rate value as brilliant . Yes it's by a busy road as other reviewers noted but with windows closed not noisy . Good location for Harry potter studio tour took us 15 mins by car .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived at the Premier Inn with my Aunt from Australia planning to surprise 4 of her sisters at a joint 70th, 80th and 90th birthday party. Imagine our dismay when we entered the hotel to discover members of our family sitting next to reception waiting for us. We quickly whispered our plans to Shona on reception who quickly checked us in and arrange to meet us at a fire exit at the other end of the hotel to smuggle my aunt in. We were shown to our very clean rooms and left to plan the rest of the evening. The rooms although overlooking a main road and service station were very quiet and comfortable. Shona further assisted us by sorting out taxis. (Helping the other families on their way). So that we could smuggle my surprise visitor out in a late taxi to surprise everyone at the party. We had a great evening and Shona sought us out in the morning to ask how everything went. Great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSIDOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etwall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: really friendly staff, good nights sleep(if your room is on the opposite side to McDonald's/A41
Cons: Rooms are in need of a refurb as they are looking pretty tired(pardon the pun), Dining area is pretty small, breakfast is cooked to order rather than help yourself.

On he whole for the price it's ok but I have stayed in better Premier Inns.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very friendly and helpfully staff tee in particular clean and comfortable room was a bit of noise from outside but was warned of this before booking breakfast did let it down as was busy every table was sat on therefore families had to sit seperated there was a very long wait on food and the breakfast table was pretty empty

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We experienced average service & an awful 'greasy'breakfast.We felt the evening menu had a limited choice of dishes so we ate out.Not ideal after a long drive, but needs must. The room what you would expect from a Premier, clean sheets and towels but found our pillows on the flat side & were overheated with the 'filling' of the pillows. Unfortunately our bathroom sink had scratches & wear in the washbasin & needed maintenance. Also we found uman hair in
the washbasin. We did experience some traffic noise but not too an extent of.too much of a disturbed sleep. In all fairness out of Premiers control.
The location of this Premier is convenient for the A41 motorway,
We chose this Premier as it was handy for the event we were going to.We have stayed at Premiers for many many years and have trafvelled all nover the country. We have recommended Premiers but definately would not recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkyyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#11 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kings Langley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Address: Stoney Lane | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#4 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Chilterns, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just half an hour's drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing