We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fab location for Harry Potter World. Super room terrific service.Charming staff. Good value for money plus an all you can eat breakfast! What more can you wish for. Close enough to visit Central London too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for the lovely comments left about our hotel and staff members. It is great to hear such positive comments, and this will be passed on to the relevant members of staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    156
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
183
132
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely check in. Normal PI room with a very annoying, and regular complaint. There was a notice in the room highlighting the provision of a fan to combat the "hot" weather. Problem, only one bloody socket so it's TV or fan. Totally disregarding a phone charger, laptop or what have you. When will WHITBREAD realise we have electrical requirements over and above one socket?

The McDonalds opposite is the worst I've ever known but that isn't for this review

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FatCockneyonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is brilliant to hear such positive feedback about the staff members. In regards to the issues you had with your room we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. It is very important to all the team members at Hemel West that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hemel West and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We are pretty fussy and were really pleased with this Hotel.
Good Modern hotel and easy to find with sat nav.
We stayed one night prior to the Harry Potter Studio Tour, and it was excellent location only 10 mins away.
FREE WIFI ....
Staff were fantastic and very helpful.
Room was large and well furnished and clean.
Large comfortable bed and we had a great nights sleep.
Bathroom large and modern with everything needed.
Breakfast was excellent and unlimited, coffee was top knotch.
There is a lift to the upper floors.
Recommend this Inn to all categories.
Just a note to explain how good the staff were -
The Studio tour gave us directions but the Reception suggested they print out instructions for us, which they did.
The hotel instructions were better than the official tour directions and got us there when the official ones sent us to the wrong location !!!!!
Totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobra8272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for the lovely comments left about our hotel and staff members. It is greatly appreciated that our guests take the time to write such positive feedback about us. We are so pleased you had a good stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to break up a long journey. Rooms, as usual, were clean & comfortable, the new flat screen tv & fan were a welcome touch. Also used the free wifi to check emails. Had breakfast next morning which was served by a very helpful lady. There was the usual muffins, croissants, toast, cereals, fruit on the help yourself buffet. The rest of breakfast was cooked to order. My young fussy eater didn't order cooked breakfast & the lady serving us told him he could order it once he saw everyone else's breakfast if he changed his mind, a nice touch. An enjoyable stopover for us.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayGirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. It is always great to hear such positive feedback about the experience guests have with us at Hemel West. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and i stayed overnight on the way to a charity event. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the building was very clean. We eat in the restaurant and had a lovely meal. We will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. The comments about our staff and restaurant have been passed on. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend chilfest in Tring . Lovely , clean and quiet hotel . Lovely , friendly and helpful staff . Really accommodated for the guest with fans in room dye to the heat without having to ask . Excellant taxi service with the hotel to get us to the festival and back . Would stay here again .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about the hotel. It is fantastic to hear the praise about our staff members, the high standard of the room and your overall experience at Hemel West. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Quiet location, nice facilities, great customer service, and it's all possible on a budget!! FAB!!!

Breakfast was good; well presented, choice, and it was the cheapest I've never paid in any hotel I've stayed.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee W, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments about our hotel. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hemel Hempstead West, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#11 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kings Langley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Address: Stoney Lane | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#4 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Chilterns, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just half an hour's drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing