We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! ”
Review of Frithsden Vineyard

Frithsden Vineyard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, warm and friendly, with delicious food. The bean dip is a sumptuously delectable dance on the taste buds! The wine is excellent as well truly well worth a visit. Our 2nd visit was 'just right' and looking forward to returning for many more. A true diamond in the country side.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel !!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We just visited today for the first time and all I can say is : We are in love with this place !
Can't believe that after all the time visiting and residing on/off here we never heard of it. Well...we are going to make up for the time lost. There is a cozy outdoor roofed seating area, a lovely small shop, a beautiful light fare menu and cream teas. The wines are delightful and you can buy a glass, a bottle to enjoy there or plenty to take home. Lovely, lovely, lovely !!
Excellent friendly staff too. For us, that is enough reason to return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Spanish Tapas Evening”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What a wonderful evening, the food was all homemade and was plentiful. A lovely atmosphere, friendly staff. The patio heaters worked so well we didn't feel the cold as we ate such wonderful food and enjoyed the whole experience of our evening at the Vineyard. Will definitely be looking out for their next evening event and booking a table.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GRFCGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic taspas evening at the Vineyard”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from a lovely Taspas evening at the Vineyard . Can't believe we have not been here before as its only on our Doorstep .

Lovely Rustic undercover area in between the vines was worried it may be a little cold but patio heaters worked a treat. Background music whilst paella was being cooked Al Fresco right by our table. A lovely atmosphere , felt like we were on holiday in Spain.

All staff very welcoming and it was lovely to sample the Wine .

Tapas food was bought out in stages over first hour and half which was so delicious.

They also host Moroccan evenings which we must try. You do need to book well in advance as these events are popular.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Wow! Been tonight for Spanish night... 7 cold tapas, 3 hot, the best chorizo ever tasted, great portion size, great quality, great ambience... Just great! Def be visiting again, well done everyone x

Helpful?
1 Thank freeflychickuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frithsden Vineyard also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Frithsden Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing