We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time”
Review of The Rose & Crown

The Rose & Crown
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The crowning glory of Kings Langley Simply put, The Rose & Crown in Kings Langley is a fabulous village pub and restaurant serving up tasty, top-notch food alongside an eclectic range of wines and cask ales in cosy, stylish surroundings.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st time”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My teenage daughter took me here for belated Mothers day midweek meal. Never eaten here (never been treated before by her either), so a first all round. Had the fish cakes were were good but don't order if you like crispy ones. She had the burger which she enjoyed. Good decor and surrounding but don't go here if you want buzzy. Its quiet nooks and crannies and quite dark. Great choice of cocktail style drinks too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    127
    70
    43
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good modern pub atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been recently with friends, family and partner. All really good experiences with great food!! Would definitely recommend if you want a tasty filling meal in a lovely modern pub atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDeano17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pub food more like a high class restaurant”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The food at the Rose and Crown is excellent. The staff are marvellous and know exactly what their role is. Each person clearly has a task and they undertake it efficiently and in a friendly and helpful manner without being overbearing. The tables are well laid out without everyone being squashed together and you get the impression that nothing is too much trouble. In fact we had some special requirements concerning timing of food and these were met without hassle or any huffing and puffing - wonderful. We were there only because my grand-daughter was rehearsing for a near-by concert. We had travelled a considerable distance, but if the event happens again next year - we know just where we will be heading.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lottie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm & Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent Food,Clean,Staff Excellent very Helpful, nothing was to much Trouble.I will be Eating Here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings, good food”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Comfortable welcoming surroundings. Good choice of food on the menu (couple of items sold out), good service and the food was good and reasonably priced. Would go there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose & Crown also viewed

Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
 
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing