We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for one night as we were visiting Harry Potter World. On arrival the receptionist was very helpful and friendly and told us about the 'Good Night Guarantee'. We were very impressed with the room. We have stayed in the 5 star Radisson Blue hotels and the bedroom at the Premier Inn was far better. The hotel was well located for the Warner Brother Studios. All together it was an excellent experience and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay here. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    234
    82
    25
    14
See reviews for
353
190
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My first stay in a Premier Inn....and I was very impressed with the room. Comfy bed/pillows and you can run a hot bath in 5 minutes! Very helpful staff and a spotlessly clean room! Unless you are nearing the point of starvation, eat you breakfast at one of the coffee shops in the high street!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I Have stayed here a few times over the last two years. It is a very good no frills hotel where the staff are always friendly and welcoming. The double beds are large and there is always plenty of hot water in the bathroom with good powerful showers. The hotel provides soap and shower gel/shampoo, which is good, but the dispensers can be a bit fiddly and often it is easier to take the soap bottle out of the dispenser and squeeze it yourself.
Premier Inn is following a ‘green agenda’ and consequently you only get one hand towel along with two bath towels instead of the usual two. In the summer time the rooms can be very hot and as there is no air con the hotel provides electric fans, which help a bit, but you can’t keep them running all night as they are noisy – and I guess doesn’t do much for the green agenda! Because of safety/security the windows only open a few inches.
They pay attention to comfort and there are notices asking people to think about other guests’ needs and close doors quietly. If you get the choice, upstairs rooms are quieter (in downstairs rooms you can hear people treading the floorboards upstairs). Premier Inn has a ‘goodnight guarantee’ so if you are not satisfied they will refund the cost of the night. This guarantee is honoured, but it’s up to the customer to ask for it. Unfortunately, during one stay my room wasn’t serviced and when I returned at night there was only the receptionist on and whilst she offered to do my room, she had had a queue of guests checking in and I couldn’t wait as I was going out, so the receptionist gave me the towels, bin liners etc. and I did the room myself. Next morning I had to ask for the guarantee to be honoured, which it was, without further question. It was a shame it happened, but I guess even in the best of places the wheels do come off every now and then and if they keep the costs down by running on skeleton staff, then that’s the price we have to pay. It hasn’t stopped me using this place.
I have had a couple of breakfasts in the Young Pretender next door, but they weren’t brilliant and I prefer to walk up the road to the deli (Dallings) or the butchers. Evening meals are OK serving usual chain type pub grub, but there is a lot of choice of places to eat in Kings Langley, which I prefer.
The Premier Inn is handy if you want to go into London, with direct rail connections to Euston (25 mins). Staying here and using an off peak family railcard from Kings Langley can be more economical than staying in central London. Wembley stadium is also easy to get to by train from here.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeeZeeNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay here at Kings Langley Premier Inn. Your comments will be passed on to both the hotel and the restaurant. We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked this hotel as it was located fairly near to the Harry Potter attraction. Easy to find, ample parking and a great pub/restaurant next door. The reception service was polite and efficient and we were told about the 'Good Night Guarantee'. Unfortunately, we had to take advantage of this service as the room was stiflingly hot. We were located down the stairs and the room temperature showed 26.5 degrees all night, despite having the windows opened. The room had 2 portable fans in it, but they were jsut distributing hot air. With 2 adults and 2 children in the family room it wasn't great. The next morning my husband complained and we were given an instant refund and plain sheets instead of the duvet for the following night. Great service.
The buffet breakfast which we had included in our booking was a typical good old fry up. The evening meal and carvery in the restaurant was good quality. All in all, it was a good stay. Would just have preferred a cooler room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeralc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay here. Your feedback is most important to us and will be communicated with both the hotel and the restaurant.
I am sorry to hear that you experienced the bedroom being too hot and I hope this does not stop you from using Premier Inn again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and husband and twelve year old daughter stayed at kings Langley premier inn for a short break to do some seightseeing in London, the hotel is clean and in a nice location about twenty minutes to London by train the staff were all very friendly and polite and there is a pub next door, we only ate there once, we all had the carvery which was ok for the price £6.95. Overall we had a nice stay apart from the extremely hard beds and lack of air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be communicated with both the hotel and the restaurant.
Here at Kings Langley we do not have air conditioning put provide fans in the bedrooms during the summer months. Reception is available 24 hours a day and are more than happy to provide you with extra fans and sheets.
We do hope to see you again in the future
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Dont bother with breakfast which was available from 7am. We were first in at 7am on the dot the and hot buffet breakfast was well below acceptable temperature - eggs nearly cold. Bacon undercooked. Only items up to temperature were the sausages.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up with the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is classic premier inn, clean rooms with large beds and a good nights sleep. The hotel is a good base if you want to go and explore local attractions such as the Harry Potter tour.


The only minor points were that the car park can get very busy in the evenings making parking awkward and its got nothing special to make you say I would stay there again.

The one plus is that all the staff I saw were very helpful and welcoming, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TryUKHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay here.
I am sorry you found the experience frustrating for parking your car, we do have parking facilities front and back of the hotel.
Your comments will be passed on to the staff for being helpful and welcoming.
We do hope you use Premier inn again in the future
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Langley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 mi away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting just a short owl's flight from the Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing