We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shendish Manor Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Brewers Hotel(Chipperfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel(Hemel Hempstead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grove Hotel(Chandler's Cross)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
413
286
132
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
286
132
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung pretendertoby carverygrab and gothe pubharry potterstayed herepub next doorcosta coffeefamily roomquiet locationminute drivebuilding workthe warner brothers studio tourlovely villagecar parkcomfy bedair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The location was perfect for Harry Potter tour, 9 mins away. check in was easy with no problems and check in staff were pleasant and efficient. Given an actual key rather the a key card, havnt had a key for a long time when staying at a hotel. Room was large and clean and the bed was massive however the mattress was too soft for me. My son had a pull out bed which was rock hard so we switched. the bath was very high and my son needed a hand getting in and out but shower was good. Paid for breakfast in the pub next door, £16 per adult but kids eat free, and it was eat as much as you like. The only downside was breakfast s=didn't start till 8am and we could really of done with an earlier start as we had an early tour slot at Harry Potter tour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to both the hotel and restaurant staff.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This Premier Inn is convenient for the M1, M40 and M25. Kings Langley station is also about 15 minutes walk away to access London by public transport. So well located. The restaurant is in a separate building to the hotel meaning a short walk outside. We had a few minor quibbles in the restaurant regarding an incorrect order at an evening meal but otherwise no concerns, don't have the sausages at breakfast they were poor quality and not nice! The room was normal good premier inn standard although my partner found it incredibly hot. Air conditioning is needed in the building. However when we mentioned this they refunded us the cost of the first night (we stayed three). The building is attractive, raised up and set back from the road with grass and trees surrounding and car parking around the building. We had no problems with noise. Service at the hotel was very good but in the restaurant leaning towards poor so I have rated overall service as average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleocat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to both the hotel and restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

10 of us stayed here 19/20 October as we were all going to a family party. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel had large rooms with super king beds. Carvery restaurant next door very good for dinner and breakfast and just so convenient. We wld definitely recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to both the hotel and restaurant and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed just one night as a family of 4 with a teen and tween after visiting Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the rooms and breakfast for the price. The rooms were of a reasonable size, very clean and comfortable and with tea and coffee and a kettle in the rooms. We ate dinner ( the carvery) and the included breakfast at the pub next door which again was excellent quality for the price. There were a few stairs we had to navigate with suitcases but this is pretty normal for the UK. We paid 3 pounds extra for 2 devices for 24 hrs and had 30 mins free wifi on our 3rd device. On site parking was free. Overall excellent quality for price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to both the hotel and restaurant and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed your trip to Harry Potter.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

stayed here with the other half when going to a wedding at the grove, nice quiet venue, nice helpfull staff who ordered taxi`s for us and re-arranged them also, nice big car park, fairly easy to drive tofrom the M25, would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to the hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews