We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great hotel for family visit to local atractions; in our case we were visiting family and also took in a show in London...but didn't want to pay London prices for accommodation. The Hotel is set way back from the road, so quiet at night and is next to a good pub/restaurant that offers a carvery for excellent value; other restaurants are also available within walking distance included a fish and chip shop. Only downside was that our two children found their beds uncomfortable...which could have been remedied had I complained earlier than on departure but we only stayed two nights and since the children were exhausted on night one it wasn't an issue. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    252
    103
    30
    18
See reviews for
392
201
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn in Kings Langley as we had booked a surprise tour of Harry Potter World for my daughter's birthday. The tour was late afternoon on the Sunday, so we needed somewhere local to stay the night afterwards. We arrived at the Premier Inn for a midday lunch and being Easter Sunday, decided to have the carvery. It was delicious, with a choice of four meats, some of each if you wished, and as many different types of veg as you could possibly wish for. My favourite was the pickled red cabbage, which was gorgeous. If you didn't fancy the carvery there was a wide choice of other tempting dishes and all at very reasonable prices. Our meal, which included 3 starters, 4 mains, 2 desserts, soft drinks and coffees came to £65.00. After lunch, we were able to check into our room. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful, taking time out to chat to the children about Harry Potter! Our room was bright, clean and comfortable, the superking size bed was a massive hit (the kids thought it was good too!) We had a great visit to Harry Potter World which was about 4 or 5 miles away, then back to the Premier Inn for a very comfortable night. The buffet style breakfast in the morning was as good as the lunch the previous day and set us up for the journey home. A great time had by all, would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Harry Potter World and would stay there again ourselves if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyblue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice, quiet village location with a decent pub/restaurant (The Young Pretender) next door. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. In fact, my only little 'gripe' is that our 15 year-old had a very short bed in the family room and she's only average teen height. But it didn't stop her having a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly staff, easy to find and convenient (only 5 mins from M25). Restaurant next door does a wonderful carvery as well as the "all you can eat" breakfast which sets you up for the rest of the day

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

An excellent budget hotel with great staff hospitality. The breakfast facility with kids eating free was great. The restaurant attached was ok. We ate there one night but chose a local pub on 2nd night.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for one night to break our journey from Manchester to Kent. It is well situated just off the intersection of the M1/ M25 north of London and obviously attracts a lot of repeat custom, both commercial and people choosing to park here and catch the train into London for the day. Reception was friendly and efficient and the accommodation was everything you would hope for from a Premier Inn. Breakfast in the nearby restaurant was as good as you would get in many more expensive hotels. We did not try it but I would be prepared to give the evening meal a try another time. No complaints at all, excellent value and I would definitely consider staying there again and taking in some of the local sights.

Room Tip: The only thing to watch out for is that to get to our room you had to negotiate a small number of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have stayed here numerous times. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The free car parking is an added bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel For both single pperson and family stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stackers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Langley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 mi away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.8 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting just a short owl's flight from the Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing