We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Ruthin, North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spot On!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent spot for a trip to see Potter! Off the road so quiet and a good pub on site, good food. Nice Village with other good pub! So easy to get to from any direction, we came from Tyneside, Staffordshire and Wales!



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    240
    94
    28
    16
See reviews for
369
197
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went to Harry Potter and Thorpe Park, perfectly positioned ... free parking, onsite pub. 5 minute walk into village with pubs , pizza café , curry house ideal :) Brilliant no complaints. Breakfast all you can eat £8.75.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolky9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is the usual Premier Inn standard. Conveniently located and with a spacious car park. We had booked a family room, but suspect they had simply added a single bed and a mattress on the floor!!! to a normal double room. Further evidence of a double room converted was that there were only two cups and two glasses yet the room was booked for four people. Obtaining two more cups and glasses was not a problem, but they were taken away again when the room was cleaned and we had to ask for more again.
Kings Langley offers a selection of places to eat but there is a good carvery restaurant attached to the hotel - well I say attached, it's actually a quick dash in the rain but door to door is only about 20 seconds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Yet again had a lovely reasonably priced family break curtsy of premier inn. The room was very clean and a reasonable size. The children were very excited to be staying at the 'moon place'. I had the most wonderful sleep in the enormous and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was as good as always.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

An absolute joy to have stayed here great location nice pub attached and staff at hotel were fantastic rarely are staff so happy in their work
Arriving for function in Watford later in the day we were allowed to check in early before enjoying lunch on the decked area of the great pretender pub
From reception to house keeper to night porter everyone at hotel was communicative and helpful well done to all involved

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

As we where visiting the harry potter studios and the center of london we chose this hotel because of its perfect location....a simple 10 minute drive to the studios and a 20 minute drive to a train station for london. We checked in after a busy day in london and we where impressed with the size of the bedroom and bed. We went next door for food and it was very tasty and resonably priced. We returned to our room to relax as we where exhausted and my only little niggle is that we where on a busy corridor that had constant noise but as we where so tired it didnt affect our sleep. We both slept like logs and we are planning on returning next month :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

what a lovely little hotel. friendly staff, spacious room , massive bed the best nights sleep i've ever had in a hotel the bed was so comfy pillows too. nice and quiet and set in a lovely little town. the restaurant which was pub chain at side of hotel was ok usual pub grub, we stayed here to split the journey up to LEGOLAND and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyg493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Langley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 mi away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
713 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting just a short owl's flight from the Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing