We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stopped here in June as a good location to Wipsnade Zoo, also a good location in go into London which we did, Normal good service etc from the Premier inn staff, we used the pub adjoining for breakfast which was very good alround, we also had one evening meal here which we all opted for the carvery ( agood choice and recommend). Just to point out if you want to use this hotel as a base for London it was only £4 each way to the station and £11.00 return with unlimited underground ticket (via railway station ticket office). We used Kings Taxis next to station excellent service. Will stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    236
    91
    26
    14
See reviews for
364
193
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A quick overnight stop after visiting Warner Bros Studio, this hotel is ideally situated offering clean comfortable accommodation at very reasonable prices. For a budget hotel this was surprisingly good and the young lady in reception was extremely helpful

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 186338Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hi took my daughters to the Harry potter studios, checked in to primerier inn was meet by Katherine at reception who couldn't be nicer despite us being early got our room strait away she couldn't have been more helpful booking all our taxis and printing off what trains we needed to take for our visit to London, all the staff were excellent the room was comfy and the breakfast was great, wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody, nicest staff have ever meet at any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a comfortable stay. Our bed was fantastic, our daughters was a little less comfortable, but didn't stop her from sleeping well.
Very convenient having a bar/restaurant next to the hotel. Missed an inside 'family room/area' to chat to friends and family over a drink, where under 18's could also join us. Fortunately the weather was warm enough to sit outside.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in a family room in Kings Langley. The room was very clean and comfortable, as usual with Premier Inn. However, our son who is nearly 6ft slept on a mattress on top of a springy frame. He found the bed inadequate as it did not support his weight and the mattress was too short, the springs also dug into him.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBR247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall expectation was delivered at the Premier Inn, with these types of hotels you do get consistency. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming, explained that the rooms did not have zircon but did have fans. Fortunately despite being a hot and muggy day the room remain cool

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel on a recent trip to visit the Warner Brother's Harry Potter Studio Tour. This hotel is excellently located for this as we were only a 10/15 minute drive to the studios. It is also less than a 5 minute walk to the local shops.

We had two double rooms. The rooms were clean and we were provided with fans to cope with the hot weather we've had recently. The bathroom was clean and we were provided with plenty of towels. There was a TV (with free view), tea/coffee facilities and it is in a quiet location.

Breakfast is in the attached pub, a Toby Carvery. The breakfast times were good and the food was very good. We ate breakfast and a dinner in the pub and also watched one of the World Cup matches. The food and service were fantastic.

Very good value for money and we will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Langley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 mi away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting just a short owl's flight from the Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing