We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Sant Lluis Es, Spain
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have stayed at Kings Langley before this trip and will be staying again soon.
Very conveniently located.
The restaurant next door is excellent and the hotel is situated in a very pretty village. Give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berthold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    250
    103
    30
    17
See reviews for
390
201
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel in lovely location, we stayed for one night en route to holiday. Room was very clean and staff very friendly and welcoming. Sign at reception stating no air conditioning but fan provided in room. Unfortunately it was so hot the fan did lityle except push hot air around and at 4am the room temperature was 30 degrees and unbearable. My husband had to take our asthmatic 2yr old boy and sleep in the car. I complained to premier inn and received a full refund gor our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very friendly staff. Ideal location for visiting Harry Potter Studios. Easy to get into London by train. Very hot and no air conditioning but hotel did provide a fan.. Ate in pub next door - wouldn't recommend as food not great. Breakfast was OK and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookingmama74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braidwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for three nights in a family room (a double room with two additional fold down beds). The room was fine - clean and comfortable, if a little small for four of us. All three members of reception staff that we encountered were fantastic - friendly, helpful and particularly good with our children. However, the stay was spoiled buy the exceptionally poor service at the on-site restaurant and bar, the Young Pretender. Staff there did not seem to know how to deal with customers, the food service at dinner time was dreadful and the food quality at the one breakfast we had there was awful. The other two mornings we went to the local deli, Dallings, for gorgeous fresh croissants. Also, the barmaid's friends sitting out on the terrace in the evening meant that it wasn't really suitable for our children, specially the younger one, as the language was foul at times. Overall, however, the hotel was good value for money, with lovely staff, and Kings Langley has some nice food options. We can thoroughly recommend Oscars Pizzeria for dinner... in the garden on a warm evening:-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a wonderful experience .. I can't commend or praise the staff or the manageress in particular enough. She was particularly excellent and took extra time with my two children and made my stay and there's most wonderful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Rooms were bright and clean,comfortable beds but air con was broken in rooms and they provided a fan that was worthless and noisy,staff were very efficient and friendly,but in middle of summer with no ventilation was poor.

Room Tip: Check air conditioning is working when booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 169Niall1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It really is great to come across a hotel, which is in a lage chain, where they take really good care of their customers. I have had many experiences of similar hotels, within the same chain, where you are just a number.

From the moment we booked in we were very impressed by the quality of customer care. The welcome was warm and sincere.

It was a very hot day and the hotel had provided an additional fan in the room to cool it down.

Additionally, as there was no electric razor point in the bathroom the young man in reception immediatley produced an adaptor plug for me.

Both these comparatively basic points illustrate that this hotel goes that extra mile to make it's customers happy.

Throughout our stay, whenever we passed by reception we were greeted and spoken to.

I have already submitted a review for the excellent ' Young Pretender ' alongside the hotel but especially wanted to say 'thank you' to the hotel staff.

We shall certainly stay with you again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Langley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 mi away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.8 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting just a short owl's flight from the Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing