We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night to go to the Studio Tour that's right down the road (so hotel is in the prime location for that).

Unusually the staff weren't so smiley and welcoming, but I can understand that.

The only downside was that the kettle was covered in limescale, which made the one cup of tea we made taste vile, so it was tipped straight down the sink.

Otherwise i'd definitely recommend this Premier Inn. We didn't go to the restaurant next door, but it looked really nice and clean (prices looked good as well).

Room Tip: There's no lift at this hotel, so be sure to ask for a ground floor room if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blankety B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    243
    98
    28
    16
See reviews for
377
200
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place and yes as others have said there is now air con, but fans for every room. Was worried about the food at the pub next door as I read a number of bad reviews about it, but we (2 x oap's, 2 x children and 2 x 35-45yr olds) thought every thing we had was lovely.
Could do with some chairs in the garden to read a book.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Yes it was warm but there was a large fan in situ and Hayley on reception had advised us of this. She was also really helpful with identifing food that my son, who is allergic to milk, could eat at breakfast the next morning. We found the food to be tasty and the staff very helpful and cheery. All in all it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and very close to Warner Bros Studios.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WubyDigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Really lovely, convenient hotel. It's in a great location if you are visiting the Harry Potter studio tour as it's only about 5 minute drive away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are a decent size and clean. Breakfast is served on the pub next door, which is about a 30 second walk. It's quite a popular hotel due to its location, so book in advance! Would happily stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived last night after a very long journey and Katherine on reception was brilliant, room was clean and adeqeuate size for a family of 4. The pub and restraunt next door were spot on also......... the only thing though was it was absolutley roasting in our room. Our youngest straight away started to complain so we asked reception for an extra fan which they did straight away, which was very good of them, However it didn't do much apart from move HOT air around a very HOT room !!!!!
Harry Potter only 3.2 miles away though !!

Room Tip: One with about 10 fans in the room !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Lluis Es, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have stayed at Kings Langley before this trip and will be staying again soon.
Very conveniently located.
The restaurant next door is excellent and the hotel is situated in a very pretty village. Give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berthold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel in lovely location, we stayed for one night en route to holiday. Room was very clean and staff very friendly and welcoming. Sign at reception stating no air conditioning but fan provided in room. Unfortunately it was so hot the fan did lityle except push hot air around and at 4am the room temperature was 30 degrees and unbearable. My husband had to take our asthmatic 2yr old boy and sleep in the car. I complained to premier inn and received a full refund gor our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Langley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 mi away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil setting just a short owl's flight from the Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing