We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Break”
Review of The Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corners Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Leominster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Break”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent 5 nights on a recommendation. It was memorable. Good food, good service, friendly staff, accommodation very good. Dining rooms comfortable and not cramped, Sue and Richard (landlady & landlord) couldn't be faulted for friendliness, and attention to detail; in fact the perfect hosts. Richard has a wry sense of humour, which we enjoyed. We have recommended this to relatives and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmet999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    47
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
75
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have stayed several times - usually only bed and breakfast because we eat evening meals with friends at their home. We have thoroughly enjoyed all our visits; always made very welcome, beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast excellent.
No question - we will stay again.

Room Tip: Twiin rooms upstairs. King size beds on ground floor. Ignore my rating of swimming pool/ fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAnkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good clean accomodation, great food at good value. excellent attention to detail. Recieve a warm welcome & good conversation with the bantering landlords everytime. All with a cheery & relaxed atmospehere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Good value, good food, very clean and quiet accommodation. Landlord has a teasing and direct sense of humour, which was fine with us. It's best to join in with the teasing and enjoy an evening in his bar. This is a good location, for a few days cycling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We arrived Monday, early evening after a long drive and was met in the car park by the woman we supposed was the landlady who merely uttered our names and let us into our chalet room, waved her arm in the direction of the Inn 'manual' and departed. Whilst unpacking we tried the sliding door of the wardrobe which refused to budge. On reporting this she condescended to have it repaired but this didn't happen until some time through the day on the Wednesday - we were departing the next day. Throughout our stay she was offhand to the point of rudeness and on paying the bill we suggested there could be a reduction for our inconvenience, having mainly lived out of our suitcase, she offered £10. Incidentally, the food in the evening left a lot to be desired and was 100% better at 'The Angel' down the road.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked this hotel in advance and after a very long drive we arrived at 3pm to find the place closed. We wandered around the premises looking for some source of life and eventually found a door marked private so we rang the bell, after a time and no-one appearing I opened the door slightly so as to shout and raise attention when suddenly the landlord appeared and in a very rude voice and belligerent attitude said "This is private" that is when we realised that our stay was not to be a happy one. The room itself was clean but we found that the washbasin was
blocked so reported it to the landlord whereupon he appeared with a huge sink plunger and began to vent his anger on the basin. This cleared the blockage but broke the auto plug so water just drained away making it impossible to wash. The sliding mirrored door on the wardrobe wouldn't budge. The only good thing was that the aircon worked !

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here for one night on business midweek. The room was very clean with en suite, free wi-fi & air conditioning which was more than welcome as the weather was scorching. The area was really quiet at night so I got a great nights sleep.
The food in the restaurant was excellent & all the staff were really friendly & helpful.
Unfortunately the hotel couldn't accommodate me for a second night but the owner (very helpful not at all rude) arranged alternative accommodation for me with another guest house in the village.
I will definitely be staying here again for future trips

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzydazzlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
3.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
303 reviews
7.6 mi away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
6.2 mi away
Lower Bache House
Lower Bache House
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#13 of 13 in Leominster
12 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Riverside Inn & Restaurant
7.5 mi away
The Hills Farm
The Hills Farm
#1 of 1 in Leysters
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corners Inn

Property: The Corners Inn
Address: Kingsland, Leominster HR6 9RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Corners Hotel Leominster
The Corners Inn Leominster, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing