We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern rooms, good showers and comfortable beds”
Review of The Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corners Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Leominster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, modern rooms, good showers and comfortable beds”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Modern purpose built rooms at the back of the inn. Clean and contemporary with an excellent shower and a very comfortable bed. We booked a double and it was a big double bed, 6 foot I would guess. Bed was so comfortable I meant to look and see what make it was. i would like one of these for home!
The inn itsellf is old but looks like its has been refurbished recently. We choose to eat in the bar but there is also a dedicated dining room where breakfast is served. Both our evening meal and breakfast were very good with fast attentive service and a good selection to choose from. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevvy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    47
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
75
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We visited The Corners by chance really today. We had rung round a few places more in the Kington direction and mostly they were booked up or could only fit us in early. So we decided to try the other direction and The Corners were able to accommodate us at 1pm. It is a long time since we had eaten there so were not sure what to expect. It wasn’t that busy in there and that is totally surprising because we had one of the best Sunday lunches that we have had in a long time. The set menu is really tempting and interesting and extremely good value for money. Mr D and I had the brie and homemade piccalilli as a starter – I shared mine with Miss D. To be honest you can’t beat a bit of homemade pickle. I had the roast – beef and lamb for my main. This came with cauliflower cheese and cabbage and carrots. The roasters were delicious and cooked to perfection – I’ve had Sunday lunches where poorly cooked potatoes have spoiled the meal. Mr and Miss D both had the spinach and asparagus ravioli sprinkled with pine nuts which they both enjoyed very much. Miss D had apricot and amaretto crème brulee which was very fruity with a lovely crunchy top. Mr D had banofee sundae and I had the very generous and tasty cheese board. All in all a very good choice and I wouldn’t hesitate to make a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drusilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
268 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed for two nights while attending the Malvern Theatre and Malvern Autumn Show. Our room was spacious and clean with a beautiful modern on-suite bath room. The breakfasts comprise, fruits, yoghurts, cereral and a choice of cooked breakfasts. Always first class.

Had dinner in the atmospheric bar. Very tasty and filling Sunday roasts at good value.

We had a warm welcome back from Sue and Richard kindly recommended a well kept real ale.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the first floor rooms. They are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreelancerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

AS always the Sunday Lunch is great value for money. We have been several times and really for the price we would say it is very good. One slight fault is that the plates and meat could be warmer, that being said, well we would be happy to eat here again Sunday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbank123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent 5 nights on a recommendation. It was memorable. Good food, good service, friendly staff, accommodation very good. Dining rooms comfortable and not cramped, Sue and Richard (landlady & landlord) couldn't be faulted for friendliness, and attention to detail; in fact the perfect hosts. Richard has a wry sense of humour, which we enjoyed. We have recommended this to relatives and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmet999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have stayed several times - usually only bed and breakfast because we eat evening meals with friends at their home. We have thoroughly enjoyed all our visits; always made very welcome, beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast excellent.
No question - we will stay again.

Room Tip: Twiin rooms upstairs. King size beds on ground floor. Ignore my rating of swimming pool/ fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAnkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good clean accomodation, great food at good value. excellent attention to detail. Recieve a warm welcome & good conversation with the bantering landlords everytime. All with a cheery & relaxed atmospehere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
3.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
303 reviews
7.6 mi away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
6.2 mi away
Lower Bache House
Lower Bache House
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#13 of 13 in Leominster
12 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Riverside Inn & Restaurant
7.5 mi away
The Hills Farm
The Hills Farm
#1 of 1 in Leysters
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corners Inn

Property: The Corners Inn
Address: Kingsland, Leominster HR6 9RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Corners Hotel Leominster
The Corners Inn Leominster, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing