We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at The Corners Inn”
Review of The Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corners Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Leominster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Room was very big with a super king size bed & very powerful shower. Room was clean & had air-con. Also the cups were quite large which was a nice change from the usual standard – hot chocolate as well... We were greeted the following morning & showed to our table. The full English was very nice with quality produce, especially the mushroom. The value of the night stay was very good for the money - £50, would be happy to pay more. Overall we had a lovely room, with a very nice breakfast, very good value for money & the hosts made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this b&b - & will be stopping again next time we are in the Leominster area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

stayed in room 4 which is an annex to the rear, very clean modern room with huge bed and very modern bathroom with a double shower. had a meal in the bar which is very cosy, the food is top quality. breakfast was good and the hosts were very friendly

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zanshindillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a pleasant Sunday lunch in a spacious dining area. The interior of this pub is well presented however does lack a bit of the country pub charm. The service was fast and friendly although the waiting staff looked bored and disinterested. We were a party of 5 adults and were seated at a table giving us plenty of room. When our fixed Sunday lunch arrived we were amazed that the vegetables were served in a dish only just large enough to provide a portion of 3 veg for 3 adults. We requested more veg which arrived in an even smaller dish, however, this said we all now had an average portion of each type.

The food was of a good standard but not exceptional. It is a little too Al dente but this did not make a differnce to our experience. The restaraunt was very quiet. Now to our biggest disappointment ....when we paid the bill we discovered an extra charge of £4 had been added for, yep, the extra veg!! At no point were we advised of this charge and it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. We have been left feeling cheated. It makes you wonder if the initial portion was deliberately smaller so that inevitably you need more... Let's hope not! Things may be tough in the pub trade but this charge is not acceptable. Veg is cheap.... In any walk of life. Altogether it was nice but should strive for BRILLIANT !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guss44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here last night & we were very impressed. The room was spotless and tastefully furnished, the bathroom was very clean and the shower was excellent. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent- beautifully cooked & very good quality. I found that the service was friendly and attentive. We really could not fault this place at all, and we found it excellent value for money. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room number 7 and the bed was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 135Sarah135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I'm fascinated by the diverse reviews about this establishment. We stayed for the second time en-route to north Wales, having stayed approximately a year ago when meeting business acquaintances who also stayed, everything on that occasion was acceptable and good.
This time it was just myself and my partner who stayed the one night. We arrived at approximately 3.30 in the afternoon, whereupon we rang the 'private' bell and the landlady arrived and gave us our key, perhaps she was a little curt but hey, she may have been having an afternoon nap, as they say, no one knows what goes on behind closed doors.
We asked for the same room as we had had before due to the wonderful bed being so big and comfortable. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and warmish, you can adjust the heat from the air conditioning unit yourself so our room was soon warm enough. The radiator in the bathroom was stone cold, however I remembered from our last visit that we were told the bathroom heating comes on later in the day, and sure enough before we went for dinner the radiator was piping hot.

Our evening meal was good and the lovely waitress Louise could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We got chatting to our hostess who had earlier been a little curt, and she engaged with us and was helpful and pleasant. The meal was very good and reasonably priced.
We slept well enough and it is nice to have in room tea making facilities so one can become conscious with a tea whilst watching the morning news in a huge bed.
Breakfast was acceptable. Good by some hostelries standards, average by some others I have stayed in. Nonetheless overall a good package.
We met the landlord the last time we stayed and found him effusive and very affable. Perhaps some clientele don't get his sense of humour. We did, so were not offended by his slightly forward manner.
The negatives…..?…Well the door of our room was very difficult to open and close, the internet was unobtainable (although there was a modem actually in our room) and I do feel that £80 for bed and breakfast is on the steep side. I have stayed in many places where you pay a lot less for a more complete package, not so good we felt…..would we return and stay again, yes we would but would look at other nearby alternatives and compare what one gets for one's money.

I must mention the bar area in the evening. Great vibe, warm, comfortable, pleasing, welcoming, comfortable and appealingly atmospheric.

For the money, I can not rave about this place as it is in comparison to other establishments quite dear for what you get, if it was less expensive then I could happily give this place five stars for most aspects.

Room Tip: I have given an overall rating of average which is a little unfair…..most aspects were very good, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreasofmayfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This event was a birthday lunch get-together. We had table in the bar area. The Barman had a poor attitude, i.e. he was rude. Bar staff did not know how to wait on table - over reaching on other members of the party when serving party individuals with food.
As with steak, staff should ask "do you want the meat rare/medium/well cooked" for liver (ours was rare - not so safe for liver) !. Vegetables were cooked OK, but again, the question arises staff need to ask whether the customer requires veg. aldenti/medium/overcooked !. Chef's tend to cook most vegetables aldenti (not all customers have all their own teeth). Not many complaints from other party members - steaks cooked to customer order; lasagne, fish dishes OK.
The billing was un-professional – a scrap of paper to list food items and a till printout with itemised prices – need top to put the two together for professional IT presentation of bill – Bill did add up correctly however. Service was a bit slow, not many patrons eating.

Overall, a two hour lunch spoilt by an un-professional approach !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey-HB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for a short break .We were met with a warm welcome by the lady owner..The room was a delight ,it was spotless with everything you would need , the bathroom was lovely with a large shower unit and plenty of thick towels . The bed was very large and comfy , had a great nights sleep as it was nice and quiet . We ate in the bar ,which was enhanced by the lovely fires . The staff and meal were superb , even though there was 3 large christmas parties going on, we were still attended to very well. The breakfast choice is plentiful and the cooked breakfast was delicious .We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will certainly be returning to this beautiful olde worlde pub and its superb rooms. Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggs321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leominster hotels
3.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
323 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#13 of 13 in Leominster
19 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lower Bache House
Lower Bache House
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grove Farm
Grove Farm
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
33 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Hills Farm
The Hills Farm
#1 of 1 in Leysters
43 reviews
0 mi away
Nicholson Farm
Nicholson Farm
#1 of 1 in Docklow
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corners Inn

Address: Kingsland, Leominster HR6 9RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leominster
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Corners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corners Hotel Leominster
The Corners Inn Leominster, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing