We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”

Review of Owl Barn

First floor living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor living area
First Floor Bedroom mezzanine bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
First floor living area
First Floor Bedroom
mezzanine bedroom
The Luxury Kitchen
The Terrace
The Dining Table seats 12
The Large Gardens
The Stunning Fireplace
Fun In The Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Leominster, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jon R
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

4 couples enjoyed a perfect, relaxing weekend in this wonderful barn conversion.
Working in the holiday cottage market I can be a bit critical of other properties - but this had everything we needed.
Martyn was on hand to welcome us - and very close by in case anything cropped up during our stay - which thankfully it didn't.
The only thing I would mention is the patchy wifi reception - but the barn is in such a wonderful rural setting, that I doubt very much that there is anything that can be done about this.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a visit to this part of the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review we really do appreciate your comments. We are glad you had such a lovely weekend and enjoyed this beautiful part of England.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartcel...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“30th birthday suprise”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We visited owl barn for a surprise 30th birthday getaway. We stayed for 3 nights, 8 adults and 2 small children.

The barn and its location are both excellent, lovely and quiet, excellent for both country side walks, celebrations and relaxation.

Some great touches, welcome hamper, friendly owners with local knowledge, attachable stair gates and open plan living with lots of bathrooms.

Would love to return in the summer to experience the large garden.

Thank you for a great visit and hopefully we will be back in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are really glad that you had such a great time and look forward to you returning in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An absolutely beautiful barn in lovely surroundings. We had a fab time celebrating our parents 40th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great on the one day that we held the get together with extended family but the barn had plenty of space to hold everyone inside comfortably. Gorgeous rooms, great facilities and the welcome hamper was a lovely final touch. We will definitely be returning at some point for another spot of stargazing in the hot tub!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Sorry we didn't get to meet you this time but glad you had such a wonderful celebration. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely countryside retreat ”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well what a lovely place.... Barn is well kept in a very scenic part of Herefordshire only 4 miles from leominster... The accommodation has a very modern feel to it but has also kept the character of the old barn.. gardens are lovely and so is the hot tub for extra relaxing.
Would definitely recommend this place if your looking for an "off the beaten track middle of nowhere place"
10 of us all enjoyed our stay..
Darren & April

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and taking the trouble to write it.We really do appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed yourselves so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly stunning barn in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I rented the barn for a party of 10 for a hen weekend. We were absolutely blown away by it. Such a luxurious barn with so much space and stunning features! The open plan kitchen and lounge on the ground floor is plenty big enough for a large family, but we were blown away by the stunning lounge upstairs - everyone said Wow! The bedrooms are all of a good size, each having an en-suite was a big bonus! We all loved the garden and spent a lot of time in the hot tub. We went for walks in the surrounding fields and loved relaxing in the barn afterwards. Becky and Martyn were on-hand if there were any problems, but the barn was so well stocked and the upkeep immaculate that we had no need to ask for help. I am hoping to return with extended family as it is such a beautiful venue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the hot tub in the beautiful garden, so peaceful!
Liked least: Lack of signage
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review we really do appreciate your comments.We definitely hope you are able to visit us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic secluded piece of the countryside.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Some friends and I went for a quiet weekend away. The owners were fantastic and very accommodating and made sure we were happy. The accommodation did not disappoint either, the beds were very comfy!

We went for a long country walk on the Saturday to get some fresh air. On the Saturday night we had the Thai Chef. Honestly one of the best thai meals we had all had, definitely recommend. Also some of us are planning our next trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks so much for your review we are pleased that you had such a great time you were all a pleasure.Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHenr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation, peace, quiet, beauty and modern functionality”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of 9 adult tap dancing ladies had an amazing stay here. The accommodation is modern, functional and beautiful and the surrounding countryside is breathtaking. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub (superb) and walking, including a lovely walk cross country to the Wheelwright Arms for lunch. The rooms are all spacious and with their own toilet and bath or shower, lots of communal space and a very relaxed atmosphere- this was certainly a long weekend to remember. We loved it so much we've already requested to book for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The first impression of the property has the wow factor - and further in it doesn't disappoint
Liked least: Nothing - it was all good
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate that you have taken the trouble to write it. See you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing