We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Talbot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Talbot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leominster
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a lovely old inn with many characterful features. Large and rambling yet it still retains a sense of intimacy. The bar is well stocked and a good place to be. The restaurant served tasty food of generously sized portions. Plenty to see and do around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    126
    74
    27
    16
See reviews for
30
174
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

booked a one night stay over at the talbot hotel for a wedding ,nothing was too much trouble ,the receptionists were very helpfull ,room was large and the bed was huge and comfortable ,would stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davevally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Following a morning browsing the antique emporiums in this delightful town, my companion and I were in need of a substantial lunch. There did not seem to be many restaurants/ hotels to choose from, so out best option seemed to be the Talbot Best Weston . Although the interiors were a bit tired , the staff were very welcoming , and we settled ourselves in a comfortable corner to wait for our Sunday roast. We had chosen to order the lamb meal. The meat was fabulous, very tender and tasty, and the waitress had brought a large dish with hand prepared fresh vegetables, which she told us was local produce . A first class lunch at a very reasonable price. I shall be taking more friends to Leominster, and will make sure that we are there for lunch. What a treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marjorie112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Brilliant Hotel, great Reception Staff. Would recommend this to everyone. Being a town centre hotel, it is a bit rowdy in the bar area, and too many people smoking outside, but for our needs it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
4 Thank 451DonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Wye Valley and wanted to see Leominster. The hotel was in the centre of the town and very noisy at night. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean but tired - the hotel was old so there was no lift and we had two flights of stairs to negotiate with our cases. Originally, we were being charged £87 for a room only which we felt was unreasonable, so we go breakfast included which seemed fairer. We had an evening meal - 3 courses for £17.50 which also seemed reasonable, but we were surprised to find that tax was added to this. I felt this was underhand, although I'm sure it was written somewhere in small print. We also paid tax on the drinks we ordered. I don't think we had value for money here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leominster hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
9.9 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
9.8 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
10.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
12.0 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 12 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#13 of 13 in Leominster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Hotel

Property: Talbot Hotel
Address: West Street, Leominster HR6 8EP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Talbot Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leominster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Talbot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Talbot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leominster
Leominster Best Western
Talbot Hotel Leominster, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing