We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”
Review of Standalone Farm

Standalone Farm
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Letchworth
Attraction details
Luton
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We took our 8 year old grand daughter on a return visit after a 4 year break, still a nice place to visit and with plenty of things to do ,the cafe was a bit of a let down but would not put us of taking ofter children

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    40
    14
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great day for the little ones”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We took our little nephew and he had a great time even at 18 months old. Lots of things to see at his height and the play areas where clean and extremely well made i.e. safe. Great idea with all the hand wash stations and that they were fully stocked. We decided to have a bite to eat in their cafe. again food all reasonable, if but the service was a little disorganised but while deciding to sit in the conservatory it would have been nice if they had removed all the dead flies from the window ledge.

In anyway we enjoyed our little trip out but while i know it is a working farm if you are going to sell food and provide an area in which to eat it, pay attention to small details like dead insects.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Great O Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take a picnic with you”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff friendly. Lots of land, great play area (so take a picnic and blanket on sunny days), some spare change for the rides. Find out what times they are feeding animals/milking cows/tractor rides beforehand so you can plan visit. cafe small, shop and entrance bit pricey but all in all a nice day out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank s e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stotfold
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day out with little people”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place, the food in the cafe is a must!! Great staff. A day out not to miss with little people. If you live locally take advantage of the season pass as it is such good value.

Helpful?
Thank FairfieldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent for small children”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have an almost 3 year old and a 4 year old, and they both love it here. It is a small farm attraction, with two play areas, and an indoor barn with toy tractors. You can't possible compare this to willows farm, as it is smaller and half the price!
It has recently undergone refubishment and I think it's really looking nice. Toilets are clean and maintained. We haven't yet tried the cafe but will be doing that today. They are also doing feedings, and my two specifically enjoyed feeding the pigs and piglets.
It's a lovely walk around too.
Don't overexpect - as said below, it's not London zoo and it's not Willows Farm. It is also a fraction of the price!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsLee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Standalone Farm also viewed

Hitchin, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
London Colney, St Albans
 

Been to Standalone Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing